R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road-2/)
-   -   What car..... (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road/101319-what-car.html)

oakesy2001uk 02-10-2006 03:18 AM

What car.....

I am an R/c noob and want some advice...
I have been offerd a TC3 with spare wheels a 19T motor and 4 batterys for £180.
Should I take it. It sound like a good deal, but dont want to buy the wrong car. I have also been looking at the schumacher MI2 chassis or the carbon one and builing from ther. bit more expesive but would it be alot beeter. if so what sort of components?
It there any good begginers resources around?

I think I have written off getting a nitro, I think I would prefer one, but from the sounds there too much hassle, as long as an electric will be fast enough.

Cheers guys!!

billtc3 02-10-2006 04:04 AM

Originally Posted by oakesy2001uk
a TC3 with spare wheels a 19T motor and 4 batterys for £180

...is way too expensive. you shouldn't pay more than £100 for this package... unless the batteries are new and high quality and the tc3 is loaded with hop-ups and spare parts

oakesy2001uk 02-10-2006 04:15 AM

This is the ad (bottom). I like the idea of building my own but have never done it, am I likely to go wrong? want something quite quick so and a few batterys so would cost alot more tahn buying this, I want something that aint to fragile, quite quick and good scope for future upgrades.
Other question, how long do batteries last (general question of the day!) need to know how many to get of what rating.

leaning towards splashing and building my own, budget of around the 300 pounds(UK) mark for the lot. could stretch. want it for practising on a flat car park and eventually racing probably but messing around on a track I will build to start with, but dont want to buy the wrong car and have to get annother.