Search

Airtronics M8 vs M11

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2006, 09:49 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 138 (100%+)
Default Airtronics M8 vs M11

Hi guys.
I looked at both those radios and Its difficult to justify the price of the M11 over the M8 from features. Actually I cannot find any sites that have a m8 vs m11 shoot out, or a site that says whats the difference. basically what is the major difference between the Transmitters?
Old 02-24-2006, 10:03 PM
Tech Regular

M8 is a great transmitter, its about 10years old now. its nice and easy to use, has all the essential adjustments but the M11 just has a bit more features to now compete with the Helios Ex-10. M8 is more than sufficient but alot of people where buying Helios here, coz of a few extra features the helios had, so Sanwa had to come up with something new.
Old 02-25-2006, 01:53 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

I have been using the M11 for about 6 months now, I think it's probably one of the best investments I have made in R/C.

You can get a 27 mHz Transmitter & RX 311 receiver for $239 USD from R/C Champ in Japan and its a little extra for 40 mHz.

The M8 is a good radio and was one of the most popular I think, but the M11 is definatly worth the extra.

arrhh, and you can have a blue back-light screen or white. The options are almost endless....
Old 02-25-2006, 08:38 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

ive had the M8 for a few years and got the M11 now....i dont think the M11 is worth the extra money since i dont use any of the extra features it has over the M8 but i only race electric....nitro might be a different story
Old 02-25-2006, 09:17 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)

Most people don't use anything past endpoint adjustments and dual rate on their radios anyways. So anything beyond that is overkill.