Search
Like Tree1Likes

Losi vs Tekno vs Axial

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-2017, 07:30 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Losi vs Tekno vs Axial

Hello,

I am a newb to both this forum and to RC's. I have been doing some research and have seen many pro's and con's and have read many forum articles discussing these vehicles. I am not one to buy and regret and work to make an informed decision and probably in time will own all I am looking at.

I have come up with my top 3 choices and keep wavering back and forth between them all.

1. TLR SCTE 3.0

2. Tekno 410.3

3. Axial Yeti Score

All seem to be great in their own form. I am starting out as a basher and there is a local track that my brother in law wants me to race at, but that will come later after I feel confident with my driving as to not miff people at the track.

I want something that will be durable and long lasting. I know there will be regular replacements of certain items, but I don't want to be replacing parts constantly with improved parts. I am looking at a kit not an RTR for this reason. I am also looking to stay with a 4wd as I live in an area that we get snow and will want to play outside.

A little history of me. I have been wrenching on cars for over 20yrs(no I am not that old), building computers for a dozen years or so off an on for personal use. Definitely not afraid to dig in to fix when needed.

I am hoping to learn much more about this hobby and to eventually bring my son into it as well when the time comes. I will thank you all in advance for the knowledge I have gleamed over the last couple months as I have been reading posts before becoming a member and for the coming comments from the members here.
Old 08-09-2017, 08:37 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

If you ever plan on racing it stay away from the Yeti. Its a great basher, but terrible on a track.
Old 08-09-2017, 09:59 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)