Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Control Issues

Search this Thread

Old 04-07-2016, 06:55 AM
Tech Rookie

Default Control Issues

Hey everyone. Im new to the rc game and I bought a new 1/10 RedCat Blackout SC. Out of the box the thing ran great the first day. Very fast, great response to the controller an a ton of fun. Day two. Ran the unit for a few minute and suddenly lost control of the car and it did its own thing. It went full speed in to an iron sewer drain. Smash! I replaced the lower control arm, two shocks, front transverse drive shaft and the differential gear box. Now I need to fix the control issue but Im not sure what the problem is. The esc responds sometimes and other times it does whatever it wants to. Stays at full speed with no command from me or doesn't respond when given a command.
Old 04-08-2016, 10:26 AM
Fra
Tech Initiate

Originally Posted by Serovich
Hey everyone. Im new to the rc game and I bought a new 1/10 RedCat Blackout SC. Out of the box the thing ran great the first day. Very fast, great response to the controller an a ton of fun. Day two. Ran the unit for a few minute and suddenly lost control of the car and it did its own thing. It went full speed in to an iron sewer drain. Smash! I replaced the lower control arm, two shocks, front transverse drive shaft and the differential gear box. Now I need to fix the control issue but Im not sure what the problem is. The esc responds sometimes and other times it does whatever it wants to. Stays at full speed with no command from me or doesn't respond when given a command.

I suggest to retry binding the receiver and the transmitter, and then the transmitter and the esc..
Old 04-09-2016, 03:42 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

I agree with the previous post. You may also want to look into a new or better transmitter.
Old 04-09-2016, 06:40 AM
Tech Initiate