R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-off-road-4/)
-   -   ARRMA Raider XL BLX - Looking for upgrades (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-off-road/936419-arrma-raider-xl-blx-looking-upgrades.html)

SwollenMinnow 03-31-2016 03:12 AM

ARRMA Raider XL BLX - Looking for upgrades

Hello all!

I'm brand new here, and have just stepped into the world of big boy R/C. I can tell it's going to be easy to get carried away with this hobby.

After some research into what I'd like for my first r/c, I went with an ARRMA Raider XL BLX. I was able to pick it up on sale for a modest price, I've always loved buggies, and the various feedback I'd seen about ARRMA wasn't horrible so I jumped in.

I'd like to start getting some upgrades specifically some nicer shocks. The plastic shock bodies and caps that come stock on the Raider are not great, and I don't see them lasting long since I'm still learning. I popped one open and dumped the oil after a pretty mild power slide into the side of a parked car's tire.

Since this is my first r/c I'd like to see it have a good lifespan before I step up into the nicer brands. Any direction/info/advice you fine folk could give would be much appreciated.

Welch189 05-25-2016 11:27 AM

Originally Posted by SwollenMinnow (Post 14471073)
Hello all!

I'm brand new here, and have just stepped into the world of big boy R/C. I can tell it's going to be easy to get carried away with this hobby.

After some research into what I'd like for my first r/c, I went with an ARRMA Raider XL BLX. I was able to pick it up on sale for a modest price, I've always loved buggies, and the various feedback I'd seen about ARRMA wasn't horrible so I jumped in.