R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-08-2015, 09:14 PM   #1
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 162
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Mamba xl2 higher voltage

Hey I wanted to know if anyone has ever ran higher voltage than 8s through it and had no problems. The only thing I can see limiting me from doing it is the capacitors that are only rated to 35v. If I change those than will I be able to run higher voltage like 10s?
Tc460mph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2015, 12:15 AM   #2
Tech Master
 
targetingxmod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Europe - Portugual
Posts: 1,815
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tc460mph View Post
Hey I wanted to know if anyone has ever ran higher voltage than 8s through it and had no problems. The only thing I can see limiting me from doing it is the capacitors that are only rated to 35v. If I change those than will I be able to run higher voltage like 10s?
If it was only that since they released a gazilion rc speed freaks were talking about that everysingle day. I strong believe thst there is more to it. Like the software not doing lvc and not counting 10 beeps and what else? But go ahead, be a hero and report back! I am one of the first's using 4s on mini rc'src's and every body freak out saying it's impossible to drive or last. Well doing speeds look at my videos and the date they have. 10s xl2 go for it. She mostly burn.but then you know. Years ago i saw a video of a mamba monster on 10s in a erevo. Tires and esc lastet 4 seconds.
targetingxmod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2015, 01:19 AM   #3
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 162
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Okay cool. I know that with the castle link you can pick a voltage to cut off at instead of going by the beeps. I'm not going to do it unless someone has done it. I just got the esc so I don't want to try it out until maybe later or I'll just buy a 12cell esc later and sell the one I have on my baja 5b.
Tc460mph is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:45 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net