Wiki Posts
Search

Which E-Truggy would you get?

Search this Thread

Old 09-28-2015, 08:17 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Which E-Truggy would you get?

I've been reading reviews and threads but can't make up my mind. I'm not a hardcore racer, but I also don't mind paying for a nice rig.
I've owned a couple of nitro 8T's but was thinking of trying something different (better?) this time. I really like the mbx7te but they seem to be non-existant. The serpent looks slick, but I worry about parts support. The Durango is kind of in that zone too. And the tekno, eh, I don't know.
Sorry for another "which would you" thread, but I would really like to hear others' points of view.
Thank you.
j
Old 09-28-2015, 09:11 PM
R/C Tech Elite Member

Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)

I have no experience with the other truggies so I have nothing to say for them, and actually I have none with this one either just built it but what I will say is this kit (MBX7T ECO) was a pleasure to put together and everything was exactly as it should have been. I should have it running by Saturday just waiting on my motor and body to show up painted then I'll have some more to say
Old 09-28-2015, 09:18 PM
Tech Elite

i checked the mugen mbx7t and the ET48 for a long time. both are winners I think. the mugen will let you more place for the electronics and modification you would like to do. the ET48 is very narrow and won't take big esc's.
what I also like about the mugen is the transmission uses 16x8mm bearing everywhere. the tekno are various size of bearings and smaller in the gearboxes.

but what I love about the tekno are the oversized arms and the whole alien look !

my 2 cents...
Old 09-28-2015, 11:18 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

I've never try a mbx7te but I have try the rest the tekno truggy is so much fun I really in joy it but I am keen to try the new mugen mbx7te eco when it come out
Old 09-29-2015, 12:23 AM
Tech Adept