Search
Like Tree6Likes

Team Durango DEX8

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2016, 04:21 PM
wyd
Tech Legend

Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)

Looks like rain this Saturday so no getting to run my DEX8 one last time this year.
Old 10-21-2016, 05:21 PM
Tech Legend

Trader Rating: 294 (100%+)

that sucks. sorry man.
Old 12-15-2016, 12:12 PM
Tech Rookie

Hello erveryone.
Iīm new to that forum.
I bought a DEX8 a month ago and did some runs with it.
I have to say from the build up I was really unhappy with the adjustment of the centerdiff to the fixed motor. Itīs really bad to adjust and to setup the correct play and lineup of the gears.
I also read about the problem with the plastic centerdiffmount to flex.
I bought the M2C Racing diffmounts but didnīt install them right now.
As I am an technical engineer and work with CAD I thought there must be a better way to solve all that unlucky things. So I created my own diff and motormount with a fixed diff position and adjustable motor. Itīs a one piece part.
Unluckily I canīt post pictures right now.
Old 12-15-2016, 06:56 PM
Tech Legend

be curious to see it. M2C basically did the same thing and also did a chassis. Was a small run on them and they have it up on ebay right now.

As for the spur issue the new steel spur will take care of that in my opinion.

Shame as the car when tuned had potential.
Old 12-15-2016, 06:57 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Not sure how people are having problems with mesh and spur gears. And are so concerned about the design of the center diff adjustment. Just set it tighten it and go. Do your normal screw checking and maintenance! I ran a dex8 and desc10 for 2 summers now and not had a single issue. On side note my 10 year old son pounded on the desc10 too.
Old 12-15-2016, 07:52 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 7 (89%+)

Originally Posted by Iggy 102