R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-02-2005, 09:36 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 2
Confused about radio's

Hey , I have a duratrax Evader ST ( electric) and I am putting an esc that can handle a 10 or 12 turn motor will I have to change radio's to do this or will the standard AM Futaba radio take this easily ???
Dream2Race is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2005, 11:25 PM   #2
Tech Elite
jamescam's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

The ESC is seperate from the radio/receiver. Basically when you pull the throttle that signal is sent from the radio to the receiver. The receiver gives that information to the electronic speed control. The quality of your speed control will determine what happens with that information. So to answer your question, no you won't have to change your radio.
jamescam is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
T3, Stampede, AM Radio's, ESC JonBoy R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 11-26-2008 07:50 AM
Radio's 75 mhz AM kwellst R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 09-17-2007 04:08 PM
Radio's agarberg Rookie Zone 18 06-29-2007 04:15 PM
2 JR XS3 RADIO'S WITH RECEIVER'S AND AN M8 tmaxxking R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 29 05-06-2006 12:38 PM
Radio's JSJ Racing R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 10-25-2002 03:38 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:05 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0