R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

    Hide Wikipost
Old 10-18-2017, 07:19 AM   -   Wikipost
R/C Tech Forums Thread Wiki: Yokomo YZ-2
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been a member for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: Bob Barry
Welcome to the YZ2 Wiki!

If you edit the page, please add your name and date prior to your addition. While an admin can view the history, this makes it easier for everyone to just check updates. We'll put the newest additions at the top

Setup Sheets can be found here

DT CA DTM parts comparison

Print Wikipost

Like Tree74Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-08-2015, 07:39 PM   #451
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Seattle Area
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
The kit comes with a tall and a short servo arm. Which one do you have on?
The instructions say use the 20mm arm, so I did. I can't see where I did anything wrong during assembly, but the 20mm arm is clearly too long.

My work involves making sure our instructions are right to our suppliers, so my first inclination is to take them as gospel. In retrospect, given this is a brand new kit, there are bound to be some errors.
Nottom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2015, 07:40 PM   #452
Tech Elite
 
303slowdown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rapid City SD.
Posts: 2,299
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

I didn't lube mine and it's as quiet as can be. Is have you tried a different pinion to rule that out?
__________________
Ryan Borgheiinck
303slowdown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2015, 07:41 PM   #453
Tech Elite
 
303slowdown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rapid City SD.
Posts: 2,299
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nottom View Post
The instructions say use the 20mm arm, so I did. I can't see where I did anything wrong during assembly, but the 20mm arm is clearly too long.

My work involves making sure our instructions are right to our suppliers, so my first inclination is to take them as gospel. In retrospect, given this is a brand new kit, there are bound to be some errors.
I used the long arm on mine and have no clearance issues , is your servo to far forward?
__________________
Ryan Borgheiinck
303slowdown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2015, 07:43 PM   #454
Tech Elite
 
vr6cj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 4,052
Trader Rating: 124 (100%+)
Default

So who's selling these kits besides amain? Amain all bo
vr6cj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2015, 07:45 PM   #455
Tech Elite
 
303slowdown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rapid City SD.
Posts: 2,299
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vr6cj View Post
So who's selling these kits besides amain? Amain all bo
No one else in the states. You could try mibosport.com
__________________
Ryan Borgheiinck
303slowdown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2015, 07:52 PM   #456
Tech Elite
 
303slowdown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rapid City SD.
Posts: 2,299
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Yokomo YZ-2-2015-02-08-20.50.46.jpg
if your servo is to far forward you will have a clearance issue. This is Lee Martin's car
__________________
Ryan Borgheiinck
303slowdown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2015, 07:54 PM   #457
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Seattle Area
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 303slowdown View Post
I used the long arm on mine and have no clearance issues , is your servo to far forward?
My servo (Savox) measured ~15.5, so I used the 1mm spacer.
Nottom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2015, 08:25 PM   #458
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 374
Default

Fun driving the car today.
jake alton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2015, 08:29 PM   #459
Tech Elite
 
303slowdown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rapid City SD.
Posts: 2,299
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nottom View Post
My servo (Savox) measured ~15.5, so I used the 1mm spacer.
I'm not sure why yours didn't fit. I'm running the low pro savox servo with 1mm shim and the long servo arm and while it's close it does not rub on anything.
__________________
Ryan Borgheiinck
303slowdown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2015, 08:33 PM   #460
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 4,124
Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nottom View Post
The instructions say use the 20mm arm, so I did. I can't see where I did anything wrong during assembly, but the 20mm arm is clearly too long.

My work involves making sure our instructions are right to our suppliers, so my first inclination is to take them as gospel. In retrospect, given this is a brand new kit, there are bound to be some errors.
http://youtu.be/gv3gE3cFJVw
__________________
Best Avatar on rc-tech
Socket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2015, 08:34 PM   #461
Tech Elite
 
vr6cj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 4,052
Trader Rating: 124 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 303slowdown View Post
No one else in the states. You could try mibosport.com
Yeah, no go there either. I would not pay 500 anyways from them so...

Kinda sucks too, guess AE and TLR don't mind, ha seeing how they are easy to get.
vr6cj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2015, 08:40 PM   #462
Tech Elite
 
303slowdown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rapid City SD.
Posts: 2,299
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vr6cj View Post
Yeah, no go there either. I would not pay 500 anyways from them so...

Kinda sucks too, guess AE and TLR don't mind, ha seeing how they are easy to get.
It comes to about $356 usd shipped from mibosport.com not sure where your seeing $500
__________________
Ryan Borgheiinck
303slowdown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2015, 09:04 PM   #463
Tech Elite
 
Jack Smash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 2,896
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vr6cj View Post
Yeah, no go there either. I would not pay 500 anyways from them so...

Kinda sucks too, guess AE and TLR don't mind, ha seeing how they are easy to get.
Less than a month ago B5m's were on backorder
__________________
Kyosho / Orion / Amain.com / Protek
Jack Smash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2015, 09:11 PM   #464
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 4,124
Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack Smash View Post
Less than a month ago B5m's were on backorder
And were for a month or so.
__________________
Best Avatar on rc-tech
Socket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2015, 09:13 PM   #465
Tech Elite
 
vr6cj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 4,052
Trader Rating: 124 (100%+)
Default

Yeah well I had my b5m since what March of last year and you can buy from any hobby shop or retailer. Been on local shop shelves around here.

Says $473,80 right on their web sight, unless there's a U.S. wherehouse I'm overlooking? Link
vr6cj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:23 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net