R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 05-24-2014, 12:01 AM   #1
Tech Adept

Exclamation losi 8ight t 1.0

HELP HELP HELP HELP I have a losi 8ight t 1.0 that I have converted to a Electric my issue is I can not keep the center diff from burning up I have a castle creations mamba max esc and 2650 motor I run a 4 cell lipo in it the diff gear is a 45 t I tried a 48 t but it would hit the chassis and wasn't turning so had to put the 45 t on there but it wont hold up I have tuned some things down haven't changed any diff gears out yet to see if that helped any I hate to waste another diff if its not fixed . I know the 8ight t 2.0 has a 50t center diff gear in them but I figured if the 48t hit the chassis then the 50 t would to iam also thinking that the gear on the motor is a 16 t or 17 t not so sure on that any help will do thanks in advance please help me
bkwillis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2014, 10:01 AM   #2
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 64 (100%+)

So is it getting to hot, or is it more like its breaking apart?
ThePanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2014, 11:10 AM   #3
Tech Adept

well it grind's and spins but it wont pull the truggy at all it worked fine for a little bit and then it done this. not the first time it has done this before I just got tired of messing with it and went back to my buggy I hate to put a new center diff on it and do the same thing like now as it is now those diff's are high it could be getting hot I have not tried to run it to day but will and get back to you
Old 05-24-2014, 01:07 PM   #4
Super Moderator
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Have you shimmed the diff occasionally to maintain proper mesh? Checked the housing for wear or damage in the bearing support area?
Dave H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2014, 01:24 PM   #5
Tech Adept