Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Help me understand electric car meanings >

Help me understand electric car meanings

Help me understand electric car meanings

Old 04-01-2014, 09:52 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 266 (100%+)
Default Help me understand electric car meanings

I run nitro for years and I would like to try out electric 1/10 buggy. I got a losi 22 2.0 but need a motor and speed control for it. I need help understanding what I need to look for on a motor and speed control. I'm new to this class so ill be running stock. I think I know the lower the number on a motor the faster it is. I would like to know what is blinky speed control, boost, what is a sensored and unsensored motor and what it does., Whats a normal temp on a motor. I would also like to know if there's a link that would teach me everything about running electric buggy? Im a noob on a electric, sorry for asking these questions but any help would be appreciated.
Old 04-01-2014, 10:32 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)

Originally Posted by guss2009
I run nitro for years and I would like to try out electric 1/10 buggy. I got a losi 22 2.0 but need a motor and speed control for it. I need help understanding what I need to look for on a motor and speed control. I'm new to this class so ill be running stock. I think I know the lower the number on a motor the faster it is. I would like to know what is blinky speed control, boost, what is a sensored and unsensored motor and what it does., Whats a normal temp on a motor. I would also like to know if there's a link that would teach me everything about running electric buggy? Im a noob on a electric, sorry for asking these questions but any help would be appreciated.