Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Just got a free Ofna Ravager, do I keep it? >

Just got a free Ofna Ravager, do I keep it?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Just got a free Ofna Ravager, do I keep it?

Search this Thread

Old 08-07-2005, 01:32 AM
Tech Adept

Default Just got a free Ofna Ravager, do I keep it?

Hey evereyone,

A friend of mine basically got me a Ofna Ravenger as a gift for some work that I had done for him, yeah I was blown away too. I had not heard of the ravanger until tonight, as I was planning on getting a sportwerks mayhem rtr. I am a total newbie when it come to buggy's BTW.

So after to some quick research it seems that not much is known about the ravanger, but from what it seems it is a decent car for bashing, but not really race ready, i would like to race it and me a somwhat competitive, but i won't be shooting to be pro or anything, just at the local tracks.

I already have better servo's and radio gear laying around from my Nitro onroads, so I am not worried about the gear it comes with, but want to know if this is a car that i should keep

I am thinking that maybe i could ask him if I could switch it and pay the difference and perhaps get a jammin, as it seem like that is a great car, or should I try and get the Sportwerks as i had orginally planned? Or last of all should I not look a gift horse in the mouth and keep what i have and upgrade a year or so down the road once I have learned a bit about buggy'ing

Any advice would be appricited...
Old 08-07-2005, 01:34 AM
Tech Adept

Oh I almost forgot, do you think this car will be well supported in the aftermarket, I know it is quite new but will there be lots of upgrades? replacement parts?

And is Ofna a company I can trust...

Thanks again...
Old 08-07-2005, 06:33 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)