Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor Thread >

Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor Thread

Like Tree54Likes

Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor Thread

Hide Wikipost
Old 03-09-2017, 12:23 AM   -   Wikipost
R/C Tech ForumsThread Wiki: Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor Thread
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been a member for 90 days and have made 90 posts.

Last edit by: RCBuddha
Quick link to the front page

First Page

Print Wikipost

Old 10-18-2015, 09:34 AM
Tech Champion

Originally Posted by SCTDan
I have been using 2 of those batteries in my B5M Lite for a couple of months and have had no issues. The one thing I do is use a small amount of dielectric grease on the connections so they don't require so much force. I have been doing this for years on all my battery connections and have never had a fraction of the issues people report about plugs melting and wearing out. You do have to clean the connections and reapply the grease frequently to keep them clean but I feel it's worth the effort.
I thought a dielectric was an electrical insulator? Perhaps a small amount of electrically conductive grease would be something to try.
Old 10-18-2015, 10:41 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

im just curious what the difference is between the hard arms and towers over the stock?
Old 10-18-2015, 10:47 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Originally Posted by jslider
Get the s works plastic rear wing they are a bit heavy bit indestructible. Lile really you can take a hammer to it. I have had mine for 6 months I think and a buddy's daughter has had one for over a year amain has them for 8 bucks I think
Thanks, might give it a try. Just wonder if the mount will be a weak point if the wing is that much stronger.
Old 10-18-2015, 12:10 PM
R/C Tech Elite Member

Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)