R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Hide Wikipost
Old 03-09-2017, 12:23 AM   -   Wikipost
R/C Tech Forums Thread Wiki: Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor Thread
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been a member for 90 days and have made 90 posts.

Last edit by: RCBuddha
Quick link to the front page

First Page

Print Wikipost

Like Tree9Likes

Old 09-19-2014, 12:46 PM   #8011
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RussF View Post
Is that 3 wins in one day, such as 2 qualifiers and the main or 3 main wins? I'm just starting out with my B5M but I'm proficient at racing in general. I was there Tuesday for some practice and tire breakin. I was thinking I would jump right into the 17.5 stock but maybe they will require me to go novice first .
If you are proficient then you could probably just jump into Stock. I know that when my brother in law started he had to run novice for a little bit. I ran novice once and they said I didn't have to stay. Novice out here is kind of a shit show most nights...lol It's dangerous.

I won't be out there for the next 3 race nights because we are going on Vacation but stop over and say hello when you are there. Murf has done a great job getting everything at IRCR back up and running and the turnouts have been pretty crazy as of late for just mid week club racing
Jade67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2014, 01:17 PM   #8012
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jade67 View Post
If you are proficient then you could probably just jump into Stock. I know that when my brother in law started he had to run novice for a little bit. I ran novice once and they said I didn't have to stay. Novice out here is kind of a shit show most nights...lol It's dangerous.