Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor Thread >

Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor Thread

Like Tree54Likes

Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor Thread

Hide Wikipost
Old 03-09-2017, 12:23 AM   -   Wikipost
R/C Tech ForumsThread Wiki: Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor Thread
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been a member for 90 days and have made 90 posts.

Last edit by: RCBuddha
Quick link to the front page

First Page

Print Wikipost

Old 09-14-2015, 04:24 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Wildcat1971
I have been running the caged thrust for about 8 months. I love not having to deal with those tiny balls and it just makes the diff rebuild easier. But when used with Pucks, I just get goofy results. I ran a steel non carbide version and it was smooth in my stock diff and it lasted a while. So I tried the ceramic thinking it would last forever in my pucks, but the diff is feeling off after a short time. Your mileage may very. I am still on the fence about them.
Are you running a slipper eliminator? If so I could see ceramic not holding up as well as the carbide.
Old 09-14-2015, 04:42 PM
Tech Prophet

Trader Rating: 84 (100%+)

Originally Posted by BRSracing
Are you running a slipper eliminator? If so I could see ceramic not holding up as well as the carbide.
No I use the avid Triad slipper. And I am liberal with the slip. About 1 inch lift.
Old 09-14-2015, 05:25 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)

I never used the HAT from the MIP kit with the larger (stock) size thrust balls. The MIP thrust balls are smaller so I always assumed the grove in their HAT was cut to match.
Old 09-14-2015, 06:13 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)