Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor & Rear Motor Thread

Community
Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree137Likes

Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor & Rear Motor Thread

Hide Wikipost
Old 04-22-2024, 12:09 PM   -   Wikipost
R/C Tech ForumsThread Wiki: Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor & Rear Motor Thread
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been a member for 90 days and have made 90 posts.

Last edit by: RCBuddha
Quick link to the front page

First Page

Print Wikipost

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2014, 01:53 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Gentlemen/ladies, I need some help.

I am new to the racing side of RC. I recently went to my local outdoor track to break in my B5M. I have everything set to factory settings and am using a tekin rs gen2 10.5 turn with tekin gen2 esc. I'm using gold dirt webs. The track was a tad dusty, but not terrible. It looked like a 4wd kind of day but the car was absolutely awful. Constantly spinning the tires and while spinning the car always pulled to one side or the other. Is that a slipper adjustment that needs to be made? Diff adjustment? Should I run softer springs than stock? I'm just lost. I'm sure the car will be fun indoors this winter but I'd like to enjoy it before then.

I also had my SC10 out and while it was tough to drive as well, it had alot more traction than the buggy. I know I'm a terrible driver right now, but I know someone can help me make it a little better.

Help a newbie out, please? I'd really appreciate it. Everything I read from you guys is more centered towards front end handling, doesn't seem like many of you are struggling with rear end traction.

Thanks guys/gals!
Old 08-18-2014, 04:16 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Wild Cherry
Using 2.7 oz extra weight under the short pack,not just for traction.