Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor Thread >

Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor Thread

Like Tree54Likes

Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor Thread

Hide Wikipost
Old 03-09-2017, 12:23 AM   -   Wikipost
R/C Tech ForumsThread Wiki: Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor Thread
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been a member for 90 days and have made 90 posts.

Last edit by: RCBuddha
Quick link to the front page

First Page

Print Wikipost

Old 05-25-2016, 09:50 AM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Originally Posted by rrwj
Hello. I am new to hobby. I purchased a used B5M Lite that has been outfitted with Savox 1257 servo (new), 17.5 Reedy Mach 3 Motor (used), JustStock Hobby Wing ESC (new). I waiting arrival of new Airtronics MT-4 Transmitter/Receiver. Car will be run on indoor high bite clay track.

Please recommend any initial settings for the Transmitter with regards to servo speed and any other transmitter set up that will help get best feel and general baseline. I have baseline set up for car at this particular track so looking for some Transmitter help.

I understand this can be subjective / personal style but any general recommendations would be appreciated that may improve overall experience and accelerate learning curve. I will not be signing up for races anytime soon. My goal is to run lots of laps to be consistent and as fast as possible.
I am new too, <3 months, but I have the same car and ESC, Transmitter. This is the most important thing-- "My goal is to run lots of laps to be consistent and as fast as possible."--However I would club race as soon as you feel comfortable in traffic just to get the experience. Everyone has a first time, mine was last Saturday.