R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Hide Wikipost
Old 03-09-2017, 12:23 AM   -   Wikipost
R/C Tech Forums Thread Wiki: Official Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor Thread
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been a member for 90 days and have made 90 posts.

Last edit by: RCBuddha
Quick link to the front page

First Page

Print Wikipost

Like Tree7Likes

Old 04-09-2016, 01:14 PM   #19531
Tech Apprentice

yea ill most likely go with the 17.5 with 800z since im still learning
eddie7978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2016, 06:21 PM   #19532
Tech Adept

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

My local track did a tech inspection today for stock class. Seeing my buggy on a scale was a little eye opening. She has a major weight problem lol. 1605g. How bad is that in stock buggy? I'm sure there is a point with weight reduction where it starts to get counter productive but most of the cars there were weighing around 1550.

How much difference would loosing 55g to get to 1550 make and how do I drop that weight??

RC10 B5M CE
Fantom| HobbyWing| Savox| Turnigy| JConcepts
JC8390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2016, 06:24 PM   #19533
Tech Adept

Quote:
Originally Posted by eddie7978 View Post
yea ill most likely go with the 17.5 with 800z since im still learning
17.5 class, stock class, spec class...whatever you want to call it is very competitive but the car is much more manageable with the slower motor and more fun to drive in my opinion.

RC10 B5M CE
Fantom| HobbyWing| Savox| Turnigy| JConcepts
JC8390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2016, 06:53 PM   #19534
Tech Apprentice

Send a message via ICQ to intercede007 Send a message via AIM to intercede007 Send a message via Yahoo to intercede007

Race day!