R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-24-2013, 07:59 AM   #1
Tech Regular
 
heinen81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 276
Default LRP SPX ZERO... HELP PLEASE

Hello, i have recently purchased an SC10 for 13.5 blinky sclm racing. It has a 13.5 Revtech motor and came with a LRP SPX ZERO esc... and for the life of me i cannot get the buttons to do anything at all. Should hold "set" in for 3 seconds to begin programming... and nothing. Mode button doesnt have any reaction either. Does anyone have any experiance with this? hoping someone can help me out. Throttle and Steering work, but i cannot get it to change modes. In neutral just sits with blue and red lights, not blinking. I can hold both the set and mode buttons in all day long without a reaction. Thanks.
ps - tried calling them and customer service is foreign, and horrible.
heinen81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2013, 09:38 AM   #2
Tech Master
 
ovalracer1m's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Alexandria, MN
Posts: 1,174
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

You have to make sure you are holding the "mode" button for 3 seconds, not the "Set" button. You then use the "set" button to increase/decrease values. Then use "mode" button to cycle through the settings.

i know you said you tried both, but try it again with just the mode to enter setup.

From manual:


• How to get into „programming the modes“  Press MODE button for 3 or more seconds.
• How to check the stored values  Count the number of flashes of the red SET-LED
(* = value 1 | ** = value 2 | etc.).
• How to change the value  Press SET button to increase value by one step.
• How to get to the next Mode  Press MODE button once.
• How to leave the programming mode If you are in MODE.4, press the MODE button one more
time, which will also store the settings!
Important: do not turn the switch off before leaving Mode 4 (by one more press of MODE button) as otherwise your
recent changeswon‘t be stored in thememory oftheSPX Zero!
Table of settings, values andmodes: see below(grey-shaded values show„works default settings“)
__________________
Noah Mattocks
ovalracer1m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2013, 10:32 AM   #3
Tech Regular
 
heinen81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 276
Default

Thanks, im going to try the way you showed as well. I was looking at the manual i have, and to program the radio to the esc (neutral, forward, brake) it says here to hold set button for three seconds. Either way i'll give it a shot, thanks again!
heinen81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:05 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net