Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Just getting into it.

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2005, 11:34 AM
Tech Rookie

Default Just getting into it.

I am just getting interested in R/c trucks. I want to get something reliable, fun, and affordable. I was looking at a few but am unsure about reliability. I just want a quick 4wd for recreational use. I was looking at this on ebay http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1
I am unsure of how it will last it sounds strong but I have limited knowledge of this area. thanks
Old 06-20-2005, 12:29 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

it looks like a Nitro RS4 MT knockoff. you're better off with the real thing.
Old 06-20-2005, 12:59 PM
Tech Rookie

IT seems very affordable, why would I not want to purchase this. I would like to get into this hobby for a reasonable cost. I want something that will take some abuse but won't cost me an arm and a leg. I don't want to spend a fortune, I have too many hobbies. Any suggestions on cars or trucks to look at. Strong, fast, reliable, affordable. thanks a lot
this truck just seemed to be exactly those, am I wrong?
Old 06-20-2005, 01:00 PM
Tech Rookie

I just want something for recreational use that I can rip around my yard and beach maybe. thanks
Old 06-20-2005, 02:14 PM
Tech Rookie

http://www1.bottomdollar.com/search_...85#description

is this a pretty tough truck and a good deal?
Old 06-20-2005, 02:35 PM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by sa_311
http://www1.bottomdollar.com/search_...85#description

is this a pretty tough truck and a good deal?