R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Like Tree35Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-05-2016, 09:23 AM   #10351
Tech Fanatic
 
egalsim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 846
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitro2be View Post
SIK! I like it, to bad it won't look like that after few runs on dirt. Love the money shot in back ground
Thanks, I love the way the wheels look with the car, cant stand dish wheels. Going to run some Proline Electrons on them for our track. I really don't care if dish wheels are more sturdy yada yada yada, they look like crap. These blinged out wheels are the closest I could find that remind me of the days when 4wd off road cars looked mean and awesome (Kyosho Optima, Tamiya Hotshot etc...). If I could, I would run the hard rubber pin spike tires that came with them because they look so [email protected]
__________________
Associated RC10B6 / Kyosho Optima / Associated Tekno SC8e / Awesomatix A700exl / Serpent Cobra BE 2.1 Rally / Kyosho MP9 Tki3.5 Tekno V4 / Xray Xb4 2017 / Serpent SDX4
egalsim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2016, 11:15 AM   #10352
Tech Master
 
13Maschine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,554
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via Skype™ to 13Maschine
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason84 View Post
Are your bushings damaged ? Usually I just replaced the O-rings when I rebuild unless one of those are broken. And HPI does not break up any of the kits for any certain parts it is what it is which sucks.

I would also recommend the traxxas x-rings when rebuilding if you are not using them already. part # TRA2362
Traxxas X Rings are awesome. Using them in my RB6 as well as my D413.
__________________
SoCal R/C Privateer, find me at either OCRC or SCVRC!
My JUNSI POWERED Rides: Xray XB2 CE, Hot Bodies D413, Kyosho RB6, HobbyWing Xerun 3.1, Futaba 4PX, Futaba and MKS Servos, Speed Passion Hirosaka and HW V10 Powerplants!
First car Kyosho Pegasus and RC10CE! More than 25 years Racing! Happy to lend a helping hand. Just ask! :)
13Maschine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2016, 12:32 PM   #10353
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: In a VAN down by the RIVER
Posts: 750
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by egalsim View Post
Thanks, I love the way the wheels look with the car, cant stand dish wheels. Going to run some Proline Electrons on them for our track. I really don't care if dish wheels are more sturdy yada yada yada, they look like crap. These blinged out wheels are the closest I could find that remind me of the days when 4wd off road cars looked mean and awesome (Kyosho Optima, Tamiya Hotshot etc...). If I could, I would run the hard rubber pin spike tires that came with them because they look so [email protected]
What wheels are those BTW?
__________________
Sofa King Racing
Sofa King is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2016, 01:01 PM   #10354
Tech Fanatic
 
egalsim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 846
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sofa King View Post
What wheels are those BTW?
I think some cheap HSP wheels on ebay with 12mm hexes. 2.2 size.
__________________
Associated RC10B6 / Kyosho Optima / Associated Tekno SC8e / Awesomatix A700exl / Serpent Cobra BE 2.1 Rally / Kyosho MP9 Tki3.5 Tekno V4 / Xray Xb4 2017 / Serpent SDX4
egalsim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2016, 04:35 PM   #10355
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Langley, B.C.
Posts: 913
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

If using Poline wheels, what ones do we need? The Losi or associated?
__________________
Dave Hoare
Sponsors: Visa....
SuperDaveNT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2016, 05:27 PM   #10356
Tech Fanatic
 
egalsim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 846
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperDaveNT View Post
If using Poline wheels, what ones do we need? The Losi or associated?
I use lazer zx5 front wheels with 12mm hex and 4wd rear wheels with 12mm hex
egalsim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2016, 10:47 PM   #10357
Tech Addict
 
nitro2be's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Corona CA.
Posts: 527
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Anyone want aluminum rear hubs? EXOTEK I want rear hubs to finish off my d413. HELP
__________________
Hb D413 Orion 5.5, associated rc12r5.2 4T LRP .Lucky Easy E..
nitro2be is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 04:31 AM   #10358
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 63
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitro2be View Post
Anyone want aluminum rear hubs? EXOTEK I want rear hubs to finish off my d413. HELP
+1
Egress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 08:40 AM   #10359
Tech Champion
 
MikeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 5,036
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperDaveNT View Post
If using Poline wheels, what ones do we need? The Losi or associated?
Losi 22-4 fronts.
__________________
www.exotekracing.com ☆ASSOCIATED☆DURANGO☆HPI☆HB RACING☆KYOSHO☆LOSI/TLR☆SERPENT☆TAMIYA☆XRAY☆

A picture with your post, when trouble shooting, will probably get more rctech help than without...
MikeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 08:40 AM   #10360
Tech Champion
 
MikeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 5,036
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitro2be View Post
Anyone want aluminum rear hubs? EXOTEK I want rear hubs to finish off my d413. HELP
Soon
__________________
www.exotekracing.com ☆ASSOCIATED☆DURANGO☆HPI☆HB RACING☆KYOSHO☆LOSI/TLR☆SERPENT☆TAMIYA☆XRAY☆

A picture with your post, when trouble shooting, will probably get more rctech help than without...
MikeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 07:14 PM   #10361
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 174
Default

Does anyone know whether the schelle or avid aluminum chassis takes saddle pack? Thanks.
N15M0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 08:04 PM   #10362
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 179
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by N15M0 View Post
Does anyone know whether the schelle or avid aluminum chassis takes saddle pack? Thanks.
From the looks of it does look like it has pre drilled holes on both sides.


Jason84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 08:06 PM   #10363
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,952
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by N15M0 View Post
Does anyone know whether the schelle or avid aluminum chassis takes saddle pack? Thanks.
The Schelleracing is just +4 longer. You still have the option of saddle or shorty as you would the kit chassis.
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2016, 06:55 AM   #10364
Tech Master
 
wittyname's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Hampton Roads
Posts: 1,886
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Are any of you guys running the saddle pack layout on a smaller clay indoor track ? Was it quicker for you than the shorty layout ? I know there is a clearance issue , but if it works well , it may be worth the BS
__________________
Josh W.

Don't forget ... Have fun , talk sh*$ with your buddies, and have fun.

I race so I can have people flip my car over ....
wittyname is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2016, 07:15 AM   #10365
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Dirty Jersey
Posts: 3,765
Trader Rating: 132 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wittyname View Post
Are any of you guys running the saddle pack layout on a smaller clay indoor track ? Was it quicker for you than the shorty layout ? I know there is a clearance issue , but if it works well , it may be worth the BS
a local racer built his car with saddle packs and the buggy felt lazy compared to mine which is shorty. for me, the shorty makes the buggy very agile.
skyline1015 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:28 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net