R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Like Tree31Likes

Old 08-31-2015, 12:07 PM   #9796
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)

I am new to 10th scale and I am looking to get into 10th scale racing. I am debating between the D413 and the Xray XB4. I have read that the Xray is a very easy car to drive compared to the team Durango dex410 which is very aggressive and jerky. Anyone here driven both the D413 and the Xray that can give me a comparison? Or even just explain what type of driving I will get with the D413? How is Parts support, Durability and any other advice or suggestions is appreciated. Thank you. I really like how the D413 is designed as far as having a CD and steel diff gears. Seems like a full 8th scale buggy just shrunk down. I have recently been driving in 8th scale class.
Old 08-31-2015, 01:35 PM   #9797
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slapjack View Post
I am new to 10th scale and I am looking to get into 10th scale racing. I am debating between the D413 and the Xray XB4. I have read that the Xray is a very easy car to drive compared to the team Durango dex410 which is very aggressive and jerky. Anyone here driven both the D413 and the Xray that can give me a comparison? Or even just explain what type of driving I will get with the D413? How is Parts support, Durability and any other advice or suggestions is appreciated. Thank you. I really like how the D413 is designed as far as having a CD and steel diff gears. Seems like a full 8th scale buggy just shrunk down. I have recently been driving in 8th scale class.
I owned both. The xray is a great car but it has a really bad tendency for the nose of the car to lawn dart. If you land nose down it'll drill itself into the ground. So I always found myself holding back with that car to prevent the lawn dart. That was the only weak point I found with it.