R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Like Tree35Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-02-2015, 05:08 PM   #6856
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 117
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boostgod View Post
Thanks,

The carpet setup doesn't mention rebound. Any idea how much if any re abound to put into the shocks?
Zero is what most setup s use on carpet
turtle189mt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2015, 06:21 PM   #6857
Tech Elite
 
303slowdown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rapid City SD.
Posts: 2,299
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone else's steering rack have a lot of play in it ? Is this normal ?
__________________
Ryan Borgheiinck
303slowdown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2015, 06:31 PM   #6858
Tech Champion
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 303slowdown View Post
Does anyone else's steering rack have a lot of play in it ? Is this normal ?
I just built my kit and it's got a boat load of play in the steering rack. I ordered the rcshox ball bearing rack, hopefully that removes most of the slop
__________________
Official member of The Guild of Calamitous Intent and proud supporter of Conjectural Technologies.
Serpent S411 LE kit #192
RCTech #361
Matt Howard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2015, 06:32 PM   #6859
Tech Elite
 
303slowdown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rapid City SD.
Posts: 2,299
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt Howard View Post
I just built my kit and it's got a boat load of play in the steering rack. I ordered the rcshox ball bearing rack, hopefully that removes most of the slop
I'll have to look into that ,thanks
__________________
Ryan Borgheiinck
303slowdown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2015, 06:37 PM   #6860
Tech Champion
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 303slowdown View Post
I'll have to look into that ,thanks
I should have mine by monday, I'll let you know how it works when I install it. Marcus is pretty good with his stuff so it should do what it says
__________________
Official member of The Guild of Calamitous Intent and proud supporter of Conjectural Technologies.
Serpent S411 LE kit #192
RCTech #361
Matt Howard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2015, 07:13 PM   #6861
Tech Prophet
 
Wildcat1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 16,944
Trader Rating: 81 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 303slowdown View Post
Does anyone else's steering rack have a lot of play in it ? Is this normal ?
I use the RCshox rack to remove some of it. Plus ball bearing steering is better than bushings IMO
__________________
Support: Team Associated | Reedy Motors & ESC's | Sanwa Radios | Avid | Proline Tires
Wildcat1971 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2015, 09:03 PM   #6862
Tech Regular
 
kdeleon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Chicagoland, IL
Posts: 429
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 303slowdown View Post
Does anyone else's steering rack have a lot of play in it ? Is this normal ?
Two other common things to do is add some shims under the rack or trim down the posts. Both will tighten up slop. And not to mention very cheap solutions.
kdeleon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2015, 01:18 AM   #6863
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 94
Default

Does anybody know where i can get the AVID chassis in europe ? The ones i know of does not have them in stock (JE MODELS - MB MODELS).
I Broke my carbon chassis in two pieces Together with a few other things. One crash $300
ColourGhost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2015, 01:27 AM   #6864
Suspended
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 398
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ColourGhost View Post
Does anybody know where i can get the AVID chassis in europe ? The ones i know of does not have them in stock (JE MODELS - MB MODELS).
I Broke my carbon chassis in two pieces Together with a few other things. One crash $300
What in the world did you crash into?
Mantis Toboggan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2015, 03:09 AM   #6865
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 219
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by turtle189mt View Post
Zero is what most setup s use on carpet
Thanks !
Boostgod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2015, 05:11 AM   #6866
Tech Elite
 
rangerjkb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 2,462
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to rangerjkb
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ColourGhost View Post
Does anybody know where i can get the AVID chassis in europe ? The ones i know of does not have them in stock (JE MODELS - MB MODELS).
I Broke my carbon chassis in two pieces Together with a few other things. One crash $300
See if this AvidRC Dealer link works. If not, you can go to their site and select "dealers" at the bottom of their website. Hopefully this is helpful.
http://www.avidrc.com/company/dealers/
__________________
Jason Burks
--------------------------------
Psycho Cells Racing~Hal's Hobby Warehouse~Murfdogg Products~Avid RC
rangerjkb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2015, 07:23 AM   #6867
Tech Apprentice
 
Tobiasmart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ColourGhost View Post
Does anybody know where i can get the AVID chassis in europe ? The ones i know of does not have them in stock (JE MODELS - MB MODELS).
I Broke my carbon chassis in two pieces Together with a few other things. One crash $300
I ordered mine to Sweden directly from Avid. Got it in 6 days. While you're at it grab a set of bearings as well, much better then the stock ones.
Tobiasmart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2015, 08:48 AM   #6868
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 117
Default

Naturally I just sold my dex410v4 so I could buy a 413 and they are outta stock again. Just my luck. Now I have to sit at home and wait.
turtle189mt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2015, 08:56 AM   #6869
Tech Master
 
slakr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 1,676
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by turtle189mt View Post
Naturally I just sold my dex410v4 so I could buy a 413 and they are outta stock again. Just my luck. Now I have to sit at home and wait.
Where are looking to buy from?

Absolute Hobbies has the D413 in stock at the moment...
http://www.absolutehobbyz.com/produc...ducts_id=16818
__________________
TLR 22 4.0, 22-4 2.0, 8IGHT & 8IGHT-E 4.0~XRAY XB2C~AE TC7.1
Tim aka "slakr" ROAR No. 3-119960
slakr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2015, 08:59 AM   #6870
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 450
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

how do u adjust the wing height? im trying to get it to low height.
DIRT DIGGER is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:07 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net