Search
Like Tree66Likes

Hot Bodies D413 1/10 4WD Buggy

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2014, 07:06 AM
mes
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by BOLISARIO
Me too. Oh well it just delays me being broke for a few more weeks.
I joined you guys today waiting for tower to ship in late May and my kit to get on a plane and arrive in mid June.
Old 05-10-2014, 07:29 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 149 (100%+)
Default Help with setup

Hey guys, got a question regarding the setup on the D413. I am not new to 4wd buggy but I am fairly new to how this car is setup. Does anyone have a diagram or document that explains what each dot represents for kickup, anti squat?....etc

Thanks again in advance.
Old 05-10-2014, 08:47 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by skyline1015
Hey guys, got a question regarding the setup on the D413. I am not new to 4wd buggy but I am fairly new to how this car is setup. Does anyone have a diagram or document that explains what each dot represents for kickup, anti squat?....etc

Thanks again in advance.
It is in the manual...here, and on the setup sheets... here
Old 05-10-2014, 06:54 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 149 (100%+)

Ok guys. buggy is built and ready to go. Ive been reading that people are having issues with heat. I am running a Speed pasion 6.0T with 23t. You guys think that is good for a somewhat large track with a 100ft straight going into a sweeper? Guys I run with are fast so i need to keep up...LOL
Old 05-10-2014, 07:02 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 68 (100%+)

Originally Posted by skyline1015
Ok guys. buggy is built and ready to go. Ive been reading that people are having issues with heat. I am running a Speed pasion 6.0T with 23t. You guys think that is good for a somewhat large track with a 100ft straight going into a sweeper? Guys I run with are fast so i need to keep up...LOL
You should be fine, I put a fan on mine and haven't had an issue
Old 05-10-2014, 08:00 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)