Search
Like Tree1Likes

TLR 8IGHT E 3.0 THREAD

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2015, 11:03 AM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Originally Posted by kaktis
.. at the risk of sounding like a complete idiot.. when you press down on the buggy, should it return to where it was, or is it normal for it to return only half-way?

Normal (baring any bind in rod ends), Pushing it down isn't the way to check the Ride height tho, Dropping from 8-10" in a "Consistent" manner is however.
Old 05-03-2015, 05:44 PM
Tech Fanatic

So nobody knows of anything else other than what has the Losi name on it that will work? I guess I'll take a look at the 2.0 stuff on line and order something.

Yesterday after working on this problem most of the previous night I got to the track and the suspension was great. Made a few laps with no trouble in warm up. Went out for the race and 3 or 4 laps in I had 1/2 inch clearance. I have been racing for almost 5 years and this is my first buggy and second Losi. I have had 4 different people try to help me on this. They say squeeze them. I say I have many times. I tell them to try and they do. And then they return to sticking again. I tried using hot water and dunking them in cold after so they will not return to the original shape. They do. Used a heat gun on them, putting them in cold water after squeezing them. Same thing. I'm getting fed up with this. So I left the track yesterday during a weekend long race and went to the sort of Hobby shop nearby and picked up something that I thought might work. It didn't.

Does anybody in the aftermarket make anything that might solve this ?
Old 05-03-2015, 06:03 PM
Tech Fanatic

make sure when the links are mounted on the car they aren't hitting the gearbox. I had to grind down the box to get it to clear. I thought something else was binding but that was it.
Old 05-03-2015, 09:09 PM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by Matthew Bailey