R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 04-24-2014, 01:55 PM   #1771
Tech Prophet

Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by akshayp14 View Post
This is quite the opposite of what I'm trying to achieve.. cos I'm an electric driver and just recently decided to get a 3.0 nitro buggy, I'm trying so hard to set it up like my 3.0e. For me the biggest thing I miss (apart from the more direct/responsive feel) is the drag brake.

my 2c;
I don't see myself ever needing a clutch of any sort on the 3.0e, adjusting punch or even just adjusting the way you throttle up seems like a better option to me.
You can dial drag break into the nitro. Just bump over your throttle sub trim to lean on the brake.

WWW.CASPER-RC.COM TLR and Tekin setups
Casper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2014, 02:01 PM   #1772
Tech Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by maddog9 View Post
You can set your nitro brakes were the rear brakes actually just start to rub not lock but where they will be engaged when you get off the throttle and slow the car like drag brakes do. You can adjust with your turnbuckle linkage.
this would give me more rear brake bias though, would it not be better to do that on the front?

i actually never tried that cos all the nitro guys said the drivetrain should spin freely at neutral but i guess it can't hurt to try..thanks!
akshayp14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2014, 02:04 PM   #1773
Tech Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Casper View Post
You can dial drag break into the nitro. Just bump over your throttle sub trim to lean on the brake.
aaah now thats even easier!
thanks casper
akshayp14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2014, 02:27 PM   #1774
Tech Prophet

Quote:
Originally Posted by akshayp14 View Post
aaah now thats even easier!
thanks casper