Wiki Posts
Search

wire and accessories

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2013, 07:31 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 155 (99%+)
Default wire and accessories

im just getting into electric racing and im looking to make some charger lead extensions and balance lead extensions. im looking to get wire banana plugs balance plugs ect ect. where do you guys buy this stuff. my LHS is ridiculously priced on these items so i have turned to the internet. i looked on hobbyking.com but just dont want to have to wait forever for shipping. anywhere in the US that has all the stuff for good prices? thanks
Old 02-03-2013, 07:37 PM
Suspended

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Ummmmmm amainhobbies.com?
Old 02-03-2013, 07:47 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

I get my wire and plugs at Brooker Tracker RC.
Best pro-shopin California.
Old 02-03-2013, 07:53 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)

TQRacing.com or TeamTekin.com

Anytime I order something from Tekin I get a few feet of there wire... I get all my plugs from TQ.
Old 02-03-2013, 08:27 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 85 (99%+)

I go to my LHS they carry Deans "wet noddle" wire that is some the best wire out there. And have all the connectors a guy could ever want.
Old 02-03-2013, 08:42 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)

try any car audio store for the wire, competition stereo wire is awsome stuff, if you bring your car in and talk about it they may just give you 2-3 feet for free.....

almost forgot something

Thanks again to my son's 2013 Sponsor
Creative Car Audio, Joplin, MO
Old 02-03-2013, 11:22 PM
Suspended

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Originally Posted by turners dad
try any car audio store for the wire, competition stereo wire is awsome stuff, if you bring your car in and talk about it they may just give you 2-3 feet for free.....

almost forgot something

Thanks again to my son's 2013 Sponsor
Creative Car Audio, Joplin, MO