R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Like Tree4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-02-2014, 10:55 AM   #6631
Tech Addict
 
Errokk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Mckenzie, TN
Posts: 659
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maximos View Post
Hello everybody,
This is my first port on the forum. I recently got a scte 2.0 kit while visiting the US. I am back home now ( Athens, Greece ) and in the process of assembly. Car is almost ready and I will post pix soon. I also bought a tekin 4300hd motor which i plan to temporarily match with a LRP IX8 spd control. Later on I plan to buy a skyrc sc120 and return the LRP to my Mugen Eco.

Need some help on gearing. My local track is an indoor carpet and relatively small in size.should I go for the 14/40 combo?
You'll more then likely need to gear it with a 12 or 13 tooth pinion on a small indoor track.
__________________
Love racing! I just suck at driving...
Garage:
Ten SCTE, TLR22, Xb4
Errokk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 11:29 AM   #6632
Tech Fanatic
 
ironzgti35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Yardley, PA
Posts: 926
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

I ran a 13 on a small carpet track with that same motor. Had more than enough useable power and temps would come off at about 115 on the motor
ironzgti35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 12:06 PM   #6633
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Venice Beach
Posts: 288
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Novak Pulse/4.5 works very well in my truck!
LAGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 12:21 PM   #6634
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 4
Default

ok i am almost ready

i only had a 14t and pinion available, so for now i assembled the car with it until i buy a smaller one. took it out for a spin and although these tires do not grip at all, car looks to be plenty fast. guess i have to be patient for a couple of days until i get the body painted, smaller pinion and other tires.
Attached Thumbnails
Official TLR TEN-SCTE 2.0 Kit Thread-photo-1.jpg   Official TLR TEN-SCTE 2.0 Kit Thread-photo-2.jpg  
Maximos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 05:36 PM   #6635
Tech Regular
 
Goof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Spokane wa
Posts: 477
Trader Rating: 42 (98%+)
Send a message via MSN to Goof
Default Looking for a alum. Servo mount for the losi scte 2.0

Hi guys I have a ??? I was looking around a saw there's no alum. Servo mount that I can find . I saw the one from mip but I can't find if it works with the bce chassis or if guys are using them on the 2.0 chassis . does any know if that will would work or am I stuck with the plastic stock one.

Thanks for the help
__________________
AE NB3 T3 SANWA JTBEARINGS JC fusion X enigens from Huston engine service
Goof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 06:39 PM   #6636
Moderator
 
bds81175's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Litchfield, Minnesota
Posts: 2,744
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

I've got the BCE hybrid chassis and I am using the MIP mounts. Rock solid...
__________________
Current Racers: AE B6D, Tekno SCT410, Tekno EB48.3
Full Throttle R/C Raceway www.ftrcr.com, Psycho Dog Racing Team, Team Holy Rollers - Greatest RC race team on the planet. Well, at least the team with the best sponsor.
Tekno RC
bds81175 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 07:07 PM   #6637
Tech Elite
 
JEFFs SC10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Orlandooooo, Fl
Posts: 3,831
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ignishen View Post
Thinking of picking one of these up. What are some of the more popular motor / esc / servo combinations for it?
My HW 4700 is faster than my Tekin Pro 4 4600.

A 4000 kw is plenty motor. I have a very long straight so the 4700 is just straight beast, I am faster than the e bug's LOL
__________________
XRAY 2017 T4
CRC Gen X SE- 17.5 GT
Xray X12-17' GT12
check out the new 12th scale GT class! https://www.facebook.com/groups/148391312353349/
support your local tracks- Beachline Raceway-386-Full Throttle Raceway
JEFFs SC10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 07:10 PM   #6638
Tech Fanatic
 
ironzgti35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Yardley, PA
Posts: 926
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

I assume the washers that come with the Vision links go under the ackerman? Looking at the website pics it doesn't really show...
ironzgti35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 07:15 PM   #6639
Moderator
 
bds81175's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Litchfield, Minnesota
Posts: 2,744
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

I agree, we don't need more power with these things. We need more control. 100% of the tracks I have ever raced on could be handled with a 4000kV 4 pole or a 2 pole 550. My son took his battery eating/tire destroying/drivetrain-wrecking Pro4 HD 4300 out and installed a 4.5T Orion 550 and has been loving it. Much easier on batteries, much easier to drive, much easier on components. On the other hand, outrageous power can be fun.....
__________________
Current Racers: AE B6D, Tekno SCT410, Tekno EB48.3
Full Throttle R/C Raceway www.ftrcr.com, Psycho Dog Racing Team, Team Holy Rollers - Greatest RC race team on the planet. Well, at least the team with the best sponsor.
Tekno RC
bds81175 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 07:39 PM   #6640
Tech Elite
 
JEFFs SC10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Orlandooooo, Fl
Posts: 3,831
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ironzgti35 View Post
I assume the washers that come with the Vision links go under the ackerman? Looking at the website pics it doesn't really show...
yes or it'll bind like a mofo. (ask me how I know)
__________________
XRAY 2017 T4
CRC Gen X SE- 17.5 GT
Xray X12-17' GT12
check out the new 12th scale GT class! https://www.facebook.com/groups/148391312353349/
support your local tracks- Beachline Raceway-386-Full Throttle Raceway
JEFFs SC10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 09:07 PM   #6641
Tech Regular
 
Goof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Spokane wa
Posts: 477
Trader Rating: 42 (98%+)
Send a message via MSN to Goof
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by bds81175 View Post
I've got the BCE hybrid chassis and I am using the MIP mounts. Rock solid...
Thanks
__________________
AE NB3 T3 SANWA JTBEARINGS JC fusion X enigens from Huston engine service
Goof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2014, 06:54 PM   #6642
Tech Regular
 
lowspark's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 283
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Received new caster blocks this week. Very nice quality.

We have a new track layout so I ran my first two qualifiers with the stock ones still in my truck... (new layout is killer at Mikes Hobby Shop !!!)
I installed the new caster blocks for the 3rd qualifier, extended the shocks 2-turns, checked the ride height and tossed it on the track... WOW!!!
The only way to explain it is...it felt like I had power steering if that makes sense.
My truck turned with alot more authority, felt very positive on the track.
__________________
There is a very fine line between "hobby" and "mental illness".

Tekno SCT410.3 / Tekin RX8 Gen3 / Tekin Pro-4 HD 4300 / Savox 1268 servo / Spectrum DX5R
lowspark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2014, 08:27 PM   #6643
Tech Champion
 
XXXDad's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: West Palm Beach, Florida USA
Posts: 6,009
Trader Rating: 195 (100%+)
Default

Nice

__________________
☆ Glenn Carlson ☆☆ WPB, Florida☆

☆TLR 22B 3.0 MM ☆ 22T 2.0 MM ☆22B 2.0 MM ☆22-4 ☆ SCTE 2.0☆ ☆
XXXDad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2014, 10:04 AM   #6644
Tech Adept
 
SoCalMX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Sunny Southern Cal...
Posts: 197
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Are the MIP rigid chassis braces a good idea for indoor clay tracks? Im a bit tired of breaking the plastic ends...
__________________
Losi 5ive-T monster
Kyosho RB6 mid...
Kyosho SC6 mid...
Kyosho RT6 mid...
SoCalMX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2014, 10:11 AM   #6645
Moderator
 
bds81175's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Litchfield, Minnesota
Posts: 2,744
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

That's what I've been running. I figured it if it were too rigid I could put an o-ring under the chassis mounting point.
__________________
Current Racers: AE B6D, Tekno SCT410, Tekno EB48.3
Full Throttle R/C Raceway www.ftrcr.com, Psycho Dog Racing Team, Team Holy Rollers - Greatest RC race team on the planet. Well, at least the team with the best sponsor.
Tekno RC
bds81175 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:51 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net