R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Like Tree4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-19-2013, 05:59 PM   #5656
Tech Adept
 
LosiRacer33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Mahopac NY
Posts: 178
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Damn iPhone. All the setup sheets were blank. Tried on the computer and bam! Looking forward to putting this thing together. Been out of the hobby for about 7 years now.
LosiRacer33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 06:53 AM   #5657
Tech Addict
 
darkstar1974's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Upper Makefield, PA
Posts: 589
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Anyone running the JC Titan body and having issues mounting it? I used their included template, but the holes aren't lining up properly with my body mounts. My buddies and I noticed my chassis was bent and thought that might be moving the body mount locations forward. I swapped out chassis' and it's still having the same issue. I'm curious if the template locations for the SCTE 2.0 are off? I drove the truck all summer, but is there any chance I put something together wrong that would cause the body mounts to end up too far foward?

I've asked everyone I know locally and we can't figure it out.
__________________
Josh Spiewak

TLR * Horizon Hobby * Fantom Racing * Pro-Line * Spektrum * Cruizin with RC's * CR Graphics
darkstar1974 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 08:23 AM   #5658
Tech Master
 
BmainStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: pullin in,ca.
Posts: 1,812
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by darkstar1974 View Post
Anyone running the JC Titan body and having issues mounting it? I used their included template, but the holes aren't lining up properly with my body mounts. My buddies and I noticed my chassis was bent and thought that might be moving the body mount locations forward. I swapped out chassis' and it's still having the same issue. I'm curious if the template locations for the SCTE 2.0 are off? I drove the truck all summer, but is there any chance I put something together wrong that would cause the body mounts to end up too far foward?

I've asked everyone I know locally and we can't figure it out.
........
The 2.0 does use spacers for the body mounts do you have those in ? And yes a bent chassis will do the same.
__________________
Toy Car Playerz
West Coast
BmainStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 10:26 AM   #5659
Tech Addict
 
darkstar1974's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Upper Makefield, PA
Posts: 589
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BmainStar View Post
........
The 2.0 does use spacers for the body mounts do you have those in ? And yes a bent chassis will do the same.
yup. spacers are in. believe it or not, i've thought about taking the spacers out, b/c the problem i'm having puts the mounts too far forward. i'm going to replace the plastic mount as well to make sure it's not all bent.

I was just surprised that w the new chassis, the mounts still line up identically to where they were w the old one.
__________________
Josh Spiewak

TLR * Horizon Hobby * Fantom Racing * Pro-Line * Spektrum * Cruizin with RC's * CR Graphics
darkstar1974 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 10:39 AM   #5660
Tech Master
 
handyman77's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lakewood
Posts: 1,595
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Need help please, I rebuild my riffs with new cases and now the truck makes this whining noise worse that before....I check the diff before I put them in and they were free of binding...any ideas??

Thanks in advance for your replies
__________________
MBX7TR....O.S. SPEC 3 .NOVAROSSI PALOMA 7
MUGEN SCTE CONV. TEKIN 4600 HD HOBBYWING XR8
MBX7R..NOVAROSSI DRAKE MOTOR
HOT BODIES D413 LRP VECTOR 6.5T
LRHhobbies.com in placentia, CA.
handyman77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 10:51 AM   #5661
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 160
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tupapi77 View Post
Need help please, I rebuild my riffs with new cases and now the truck makes this whining noise worse that before....I check the diff before I put them in and they were free of binding...any ideas??

Thanks in advance for your replies
pinion to spur mesh?
rob4448585 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 10:55 AM   #5662
Tech Master
 
handyman77's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lakewood
Posts: 1,595
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rob4448585 View Post
pinion to spur mesh?
Hmm I forgot to check that!!

Thanks!! Now I feel like a newbie lol
__________________
MBX7TR....O.S. SPEC 3 .NOVAROSSI PALOMA 7
MUGEN SCTE CONV. TEKIN 4600 HD HOBBYWING XR8
MBX7R..NOVAROSSI DRAKE MOTOR
HOT BODIES D413 LRP VECTOR 6.5T
LRHhobbies.com in placentia, CA.
handyman77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 06:23 PM   #5663
Tech Regular
 
rcus3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: any*cal
Posts: 348
Default

Fresh install - 4700kv with Castle MMP.

Looking for help setting up Timing to run in my SCTE; C.H.E.A.T mode they call it in Castle land.

Planning on running SmartSense initially to try it out. But if anyone figured out the perfect combo of timing boost and activation range, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks.
rcus3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 07:59 PM   #5664
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 154
Default

two questions:

1. Will a SAVSC1256TG work. Its a spare right now

2. Foam inserts for indoor clay. Any recommendations.


Thanks
braderb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 08:17 PM   #5665
Tech Regular
 
urluzn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: GA
Posts: 457
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by braderb View Post
two questions:

1. Will a SAVSC1256TG work. Its a spare right now

2. Foam inserts for indoor clay. Any recommendations.


Thanks
Yes it will and red aka inserts.
__________________
Team Associated~ Reedy~ Proline~ EZcustoms~ FDJ
urluzn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2013, 05:57 AM   #5666
Moderator
 
bds81175's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Litchfield, Minnesota
Posts: 2,744
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

+1^^^ I personally think the 1256 is a bit slow but not too bad.
__________________
Current Racers: AE B6D, Tekno SCT410, Tekno EB48.3
Full Throttle R/C Raceway www.ftrcr.com, Psycho Dog Racing Team, Team Holy Rollers - Greatest RC race team on the planet. Well, at least the team with the best sponsor.
Tekno RC
bds81175 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2013, 08:03 AM   #5667
Tech Regular
 
kingofcool999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Lincoln NE
Posts: 457
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by braderb View Post
two questions:

1. Will a SAVSC1256TG work. Its a spare right now

2. Foam inserts for indoor clay. Any recommendations.


Thanks
Beware of that Savox servo... It will work ok if you have a 5a BEC on your ESC, and you will need a glitch buster capacitor. You will have problems if you have a 3a BEC.
__________________
*** THIS SPACE UNINTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK ***
kingofcool999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2013, 10:23 AM   #5668
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 160
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bds81175 View Post
+1^^^ I personally think the 1256 is a bit slow but not too bad.
Run it on 7.4v, its AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

I have been for quite some time
rob4448585 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2013, 05:15 PM   #5669
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 154
Default

Thanks for the info to;
urluzn
bds81175
kingofcool999
rob4448585

Another question
After going down the straight, my front turns the corner great but my rear swings out.
I use standard sway bars, black front, silver rear springs and diff is 5-5-3

Thanks Again
braderb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2013, 08:28 PM   #5670
Tech Master
 
frito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,981
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

Ok guys been running a tekno and just sold it ,and new 2.0 be in we'd. Any common spares or weak links, or upgrades to do right off
__________________
rc8b3e
b44.3
bfmce
t5m
radioactive raceway
frito is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:39 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net