R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Like Tree4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-29-2013, 09:01 AM   #5551
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Columbus Ohio
Posts: 211
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sanny632 View Post
Omg almost pooped my pants at the previous post I just sent one of these to paint. Thanks for saving the day lol. I was wondering about the strength thanks

Any pics of one mounted? What holes r u guys using for flow?
In the back of the front hood scoop, just put a few holes with a body reamer (do NOT cut it out as this GREATLY compromises the body's integrity). On the back, I cut out the top two vents only (the lower vent is too close to the mounting holes and could compromise the integrity of this area).

I also put a bit of shoo goo around the mounting holes to spread out the surface area (just a relatively thin layer spread out to about the size of a half-dollar). This GREATLY increases the durability of the body. I also put some duct tape inside the body in certain areas to protect the paint (like on the sides next to where the nerf bars are, and maybe above where the front wheels may potentially rub).

I have no issues whatsover with tears or breakage. This is the most durable body I've run and I have had 10 bodies thus far this year (the others simply didn't last).
__________________
TLR 8IGHT-E 4.0 -Tekin RX8 Gen2 / Tekin T8 Gen2 1900
TLR 22 3.0s -Tekin electronics--one for mod and one for stock!
BSCFlash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2013, 11:42 AM   #5552
TLRacing
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 101
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ironzgti35 View Post
I run that JC body with great success. I used the rear body holes on the template but the front was a little off. Cut out 1 set then test the other to make sure it lines up.
I run the TLR Hi-Flow Bodies (TLR8061 with holes & TLR8060 without holes). I just put Shoe Goo around the body post holes and heat shield tape on the sides like I do on my nitro cars and the bodies last quite a while!
__________________
TLR-Team Losi Racing, Team Orion, Pro-Line, Spektrum, Nitrotane, Horizon Hobby, Darkside Designs, StickIt1 Racing, Lunsford, OCRC, LiveRC, RC Scoring Pro, AMS, & Stateline
Dakotah Phend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2013, 12:15 PM   #5553
Tech Elite
 
"Smiley"'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Cypress, Tx
Posts: 4,551
Trader Rating: 166 (98%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NITROALM View Post
Thank you Casper for your very nice words.. Its always a Premium coming from Team Losi++

Team BCE Brian Henns Losi 2.0 Southern Nats TQ/ 1st place winner



Haha Bill, The 2nd pic of the body off is not mine! LOL Thanks for the props though.
__________________
Vision Racing Products | Team Associated | AKA | Tekin | Sanwa | VP Powermaster Fuel | RC Concepts Engines | MIP | Avid | Boom RC Graphics | Paint By: "Smiley"

Vision Racing Products (VRP)- www.visionracingproducts.com
"Smiley" is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2013, 01:40 PM   #5554
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 900
Trader Rating: 56 (98%+)
Default

Posted a new in box kit in the for sale forum. Will save you a few bucks on a NIB kit and help me pay an unexpected expense. PM me for details.
jhhack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2013, 06:09 PM   #5555
Tech Addict
 
NITROALM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 685
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by "Smiley" View Post
Haha Bill, The 2nd pic of the body off is not mine! LOL Thanks for the props though.
Hey Brian I dont know what happened ? Thought I had the Pics in order

Go ahead and send over your latest ones, for our file
we are going to get the new site pics up, and I want
to make sure I have all of yours ..(correct ones)

Thank you Great Job Anyway...

Last edited by NITROALM; 10-29-2013 at 09:51 PM.
NITROALM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2013, 07:46 PM   #5556
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 370
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Another thing that would be nice is if the body mounts gave the option of using the body clips front to back instead of side to side. I use the dubro clip tethers and they don't fit very good in the front because of the cowl on the hood. If the posts could be turned 90* life would be much easier
87MagnumII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2013, 08:07 PM   #5557
Tech Master
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 87MagnumII View Post
Another thing that would be nice is if the body mounts gave the option of using the body clips front to back instead of side to side. I use the dubro clip tethers and they don't fit very good in the front because of the cowl on the hood. If the posts could be turned 90* life would be much easier
Bend your body clips...
__________________
1/10 Traxxas Summit Blue
Axial AX10 Scorpion * Viper VSC 240/55t combo * Hitec HS-7954SH
TCCustoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2013, 05:59 PM   #5558
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 129
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to zuki250
Default

Hey guys i have a few questions...just got my truck...it came with 2 sets of wheels/tires...i think the tires are 1.71 or something like that...i have wheels/tires from my sc10 and the with is 1.80 i think...is it ok to use the wider ones..or will it effect the handling of the truck? Also i need to wire my motor....is 10 gauge overkill...it's what i have here....i can grab some 12 gauge if i really need to...

Thanks
zuki250 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2013, 06:38 PM   #5559
Tech Addict
 
eddomak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 531
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zuki250 View Post
Hey guys i have a few questions...just got my truck...it came with 2 sets of wheels/tires...i think the tires are 1.71 or something like that...i have wheels/tires from my sc10 and the with is 1.80 i think...is it ok to use the wider ones..or will it effect the handling of the truck? Also i need to wire my motor....is 10 gauge overkill...it's what i have here....i can grab some 12 gauge if i really need to...

Thanks
The tyres should be standard short course tyres, with slight variations in width which is fine. It will be the offset of the wheels that make the difference to the overall width of the car. If you are racing, then you will need to fit within the box that is used for scrutineering, so you'd better use the SCTE specific wheels. Otherwise if just for bashing then the wider track can give you more stability (but the downside is that if you want to use the setup sheets then it won't be exactly the same result). The SC10 wheels will make your truck have a wider track.

10G wire is fine - there's nothing wrong with overkill.
__________________
Losi SCTE 1.0 - BCE Chassis, Hobbywing SCT Pro, Hobbywing XERUN 3656SD 4000KV, Hitech HS-7955TG
TLR 22T - Orion R10 Pro, Turnigy 10.5T 3250KV
Axial SCX10 Honcho | Traxxas Mini Summit VXL | Losi Micro Desert Truck | Tamiya Boomerang
Airtronics/Sanwa MT-4 | Flysky GT3B - Custom firmware
eddomak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2013, 07:45 PM   #5560
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 51
Default

Anyone know what's up with the MIP bypass kit for the SCTE? It's gone from A Main and out of stock on RC Planet. Are they dropping it or just that popular and out of inventory?
ctuinstra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2013, 11:28 PM   #5561
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,231
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rifraf Send a message via Skype™ to rifraf
Default

Hello peeps..I got out of 4x4 SC a year or so ago. I missed it so much I just completed my build on another SCTE 2.0.thought i'd share a pic.. I cannot remember some improved upgrades I used before if you would help me out..I do remember King Heads F/R center diff mounts, but that's all I remember..LOL

.
Attached Thumbnails
Official TLR TEN-SCTE 2.0 Kit Thread-dscn0615.jpg  
rifraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2013, 07:32 AM   #5562
Tech Elite
 
rcgod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rifraf View Post
Hello peeps..I got out of 4x4 SC a year or so ago. I missed it so much I just completed my build on another SCTE 2.0.thought i'd share a pic.. I cannot remember some improved upgrades I used before if you would help me out..I do remember King Heads F/R center diff mounts, but that's all I remember..LOL

.
Looks good. Welcome back. KH mount helped on the v1 truck, but the new diff housings are better so you don't really need them. The truck has all the hop ups already, so maybe option springs and run it.
__________________
Dialed RC Hobbies
rcgod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2013, 09:40 AM   #5563
Tech Rookie
 
vetracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 15
Default

Cool Thanks!
__________________
______________________
|Losi TLR 2.0 |Losi SCTE RTR |Losi SCTE RTR|Futaba FPLS| SCT Race Pro| Tekin| Spektrum|Proline|MIP|Axial SCX Rubicon|Axial Poison Spyder|Axial Wraith|
vetracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2013, 02:12 PM   #5564
Tech Regular
 
Purdue Engineer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 407
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Hay guys I'm selling my Losi scte 2.0 with a Tekin RX8 and Tekin Pro4 4600. I am going to post it in the For Sale section but just wanted to let you all know. Going to start racing Nitro and can't afford to run three classes. If interest or want more details just PM me.
Thanks
Purdue Engineer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2013, 04:30 PM   #5565
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,231
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rifraf Send a message via Skype™ to rifraf
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcgod View Post
Looks good. Welcome back. KH mount helped on the v1 truck, but the new diff housings are better so you don't really need them. The truck has all the hop ups already, so maybe option springs and run it.

Thanks.. first time out with my SCTE 2.0 was a A-main win...
and the Tek__ were just in my DUST...
rifraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:23 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net