R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Like Tree4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-28-2013, 11:00 AM   #4321
Tech Elite
 
vito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: roseburg or
Posts: 3,928
Default

what esc will run a pro 4 4600 ? I don't have the money for a rx8
__________________
the happy racer
drango 410 v 4
am dyslexic
b5 mid motor
vito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 11:21 AM   #4322
Tech Addict
 
mxgregg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Nor-Cal
Posts: 610
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BDRMBULLY View Post
does the bce chassis come with battery strap, servo mount etc...?
No, just the chassis. Use all the existing parts off your 2.0. Try the BCE they are great chassis. I have one on my 1.0.

http://shop.bcespeed.com/product.sc;...0&categoryId=1
__________________
CRG Road Rebel stock moto 125
Birel Q31 Briggs LO 206
mxgregg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 11:24 AM   #4323
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 65
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vito View Post
what esc will run a pro 4 4600 ? I don't have the money for a rx8

Hobby Wing SCT Pro
merkyworks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 11:32 AM   #4324
Tech Addict
 
mxgregg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Nor-Cal
Posts: 610
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

My son also is using the Hobbywing SCT pro and it's a great ESC.
__________________
CRG Road Rebel stock moto 125
Birel Q31 Briggs LO 206
mxgregg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 12:34 PM   #4325
Tech Master
 
BmainStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: pullin in,ca.
Posts: 1,812
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mxgregg View Post
Fresh paint on my SCTE. Looking to run the new BCE 2.0 chassis!

Lookin Good!! And Fast LOL....
__________________
Toy Car Playerz
West Coast
BmainStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 05:32 PM   #4326
Tech Regular
 
kingofcool999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Lincoln NE
Posts: 457
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I'm sure this has probably been covered, but I'm having no luck searching...

Are the body post locations the same for the 1.0 and 2.0? I'm looking for a new body, and I'm not finding bodies for the 2.0 specifically. Lots for the 1.0

Also, Any one have a recommendation for a thick, durable body?
__________________
*** THIS SPACE UNINTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK ***
kingofcool999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 06:21 PM   #4327
Tech Fanatic
 
RiceP's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 793
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

Same body hole position as 1.0 and I am liking my proline tundra flo-tek body thick and durable
RiceP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2013, 01:00 AM   #4328
Tech Master
 
egobrkr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,863
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RiceP View Post
Same body hole position as 1.0 and I am liking my proline tundra flo-tek body thick and durable
+1
__________________
Mugen MBX7R Triton L5 Picco 2120 pipe M2C clutch
Mugen MBX7T Triton L5 Triton 2120 pipe M2C clutch
Mugen MBX7R Eco Tekin RX8 Gen2 Tekin 2050kv
youtube.com/user/egobrkr
Thanks to my sponsors Mugen Seiki and Radiopost
egobrkr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2013, 08:38 AM   #4329
Tech Elite
 
ta_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 4,334
Trader Rating: 151 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kingofcool999 View Post
I'm sure this has probably been covered, but I'm having no luck searching...

Are the body post locations the same for the 1.0 and 2.0? I'm looking for a new body, and I'm not finding bodies for the 2.0 specifically. Lots for the 1.0

Also, Any one have a recommendation for a thick, durable body?
Quote:
Originally Posted by RiceP View Post
Same body hole position as 1.0 and I am liking my proline tundra flo-tek body thick and durable
Same only if you don't use the body mount spacers that come with the 2.0 kit.

If you don't use the spacers, one of the shock mount locations on the front tower cannot be used.
ta_man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2013, 10:16 AM   #4330
Tech Lord
 
Integra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12,484
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Integra
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ta_man View Post
Same only if you don't use the body mount spacers that come with the 2.0 kit.

If you don't use the spacers, one of the shock mount locations on the front tower cannot be used.


__________________
TNS Driver - Radio Post - Blue Groove Apparel - Team Panther - Hitec - Losi - W.E.D. Paint - Clockwork Fuel - Competition Heat - SUMO Racing - Tekin - Team Terribles - M2C Racing - Matrix Concepts - Kal Gard - BuKu Power - DE Racing -
Integra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2013, 04:20 PM   #4331
Tech Adept
 
stvnmccc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: MA
Posts: 140
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mxgregg View Post
Fresh paint on my SCTE. Looking to run the new BCE 2.0 chassis!

cool truck
stvnmccc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2013, 08:02 PM   #4332
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: okc,ok
Posts: 403
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Got my truck on the track for the second time today. Using Dokotah's set up. WOW this thing is so smooth and easy to drive. Also really fast with the Tekin 4600.
sgtlt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2013, 08:06 PM   #4333
Tech Elite
 
vito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: roseburg or
Posts: 3,928
Default

__________________
the happy racer
drango 410 v 4
am dyslexic
b5 mid motor
vito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2013, 09:33 PM   #4334
Tech Elite
 
vito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: roseburg or
Posts: 3,928
Default

dose the body look like its mounted right?
__________________
the happy racer
drango 410 v 4
am dyslexic
b5 mid motor
vito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2013, 09:48 PM   #4335
Tech Prophet
 
Wildcat1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 16,932
Trader Rating: 81 (100%+)
Default

ran my scte 2.0 this weekend. Ir drove well, but I cant seem to stop the leaking in the front and rear diffs. The center holds fluid fine. The diff screws seem pretty soft also. Who makes a harder steel diff screw for the scte in a hex, not philips.
__________________
Support: Team Associated | Reedy Motors & ESC's | Sanwa Radios | Avid | Proline Tires
Wildcat1971 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:35 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net