R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Like Tree4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-21-2013, 10:02 PM   #4231
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: houston
Posts: 60
Default

Q: with the kind headz motor mount and center dif parts do i need the king headz top plate or can i use the stock piece with the wire channel???
bbond919 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 10:20 PM   #4232
Tech Lord
 
Frank L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: NorCal
Posts: 12,499
Trader Rating: 148 (100%+)
Default

Just watch your temps. I had to drop back to a 13 on a smaller track.
__________________
- X-Ray/ RC America Team Driver - MKS -
- XB8 - XB8T - XB8 E - OS Spec III - B2102 - 4PXR -
~ SSC ~ Godfather ~ Ironman ~ ButterySmooth ~
Frank L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 11:06 PM   #4233
Tech Elite
 
rcgod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbond919 View Post
Q: with the kind headz motor mount and center dif parts do i need the king headz top plate or can i use the stock piece with the wire channel???
Stock fits.
__________________
Dialed RC Hobbies
rcgod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 03:55 AM   #4234
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 11
Default

I have a few questions for you guys because I'm a noobie to racing again since I haven't been into r/c since 2005. A lot has changed...

My setup is Tekin rx8 gen2, Tekin 4300kV pro4 HD, with a 6500mAh or 7200mAh SMC battery. What pinion gear should I run? I'll also be using the current limiter, will I need to change pinions when doing so?

I haven't bought a steering servo yet. What's a good enough servo that can handle this truck that isn't outrageously expensive? I don't know much about servo specs or what this truck needs.
DA6righthand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 04:09 AM   #4235
Tech Champion
 
XXXDad's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: West Palm Beach, Florida USA
Posts: 6,009
Trader Rating: 195 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbond919 View Post
Q: with the kind headz motor mount and center dif parts do i need the king headz top plate or can i use the stock piece with the wire channel???
STOCK WORKS JUST FINE

Quote:
Originally Posted by DA6righthand View Post
I have a few questions for you guys because I'm a noobie to racing again since I haven't been into r/c since 2005. A lot has changed...

My setup is Tekin rx8 gen2, Tekin 4300kV pro4 HD, with a 6500mAh or 7200mAh SMC battery. What pinion gear should I run? I'll also be using the current limiter, will I need to change pinions when doing so?



.

I haven't bought a steering servo yet. What's a good enough servo that can handle this truck that isn't outrageously expensive? I don't know much about servo specs or what this truck needs.
Normal track use 14T if its Big try 15T but check temps of motor anything over 185* is considered too hot

Spektrum S6040 Digital Titanium Gear High Speed Surface Servo about $70
__________________
☆ Glenn Carlson ☆☆ WPB, Florida☆

☆TLR 22B 3.0 MM ☆ 22T 2.0 MM ☆22B 2.0 MM ☆22-4 ☆ SCTE 2.0☆ ☆
XXXDad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 05:31 AM   #4236
Tech Fanatic
 
TrailblazerSS81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 859
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank L View Post
That's a lot of motor for this truck and that motor is very heavy. Where are you running it at? And on how many cel?
I'm running on an1/8 size track with a 4cel.
__________________
Byron Fuels/Airtronics M11x/Mugen Seiki/Hitec/TLR/Tekin/ProTek Supreme Power/Xray XT9
TrailblazerSS81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 05:51 AM   #4237
Tech Elite
 
Grandturk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NYC
Posts: 3,485
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Anyone run both the Savox 1258TG and the Spektrum 6040? Any performance comparisons? Looking to replace the 1258TG that I've been using for 2 years with something that feels a little smoother.
__________________
Your Product Name Here
Grandturk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 06:34 AM   #4238
Tech Addict
 
nanoverse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 635
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcgod View Post
Well guys, you asked for it and here it is! The new BCE SCTE 2.0 chassis.
Bill and I have been working together for the last three months to produce the best chassis available for this truck. We feel we have improved on the stock chassis in several areas. 7075 aluminum for increased durability, the battery is mounted lower on the chassis for lower COG, increased torsional stiffness for better steering feel, and multiple rear chassis brace options for varying track conditions and driving styles.
There are a limited quantity available currently, so if you want the best, contact Bill through his website at www.BCEspeed.com
The chassis will be added to the website in the next couple of days, so if you don't see it, don't worry. There are some available! Contact Bill and he will take care of you. Bill wanted to give you guys the first shot at this chassis for all of your support here at RCTech. He knows he has many loyal customers here, so this is his way of saying Thank You.
No, 1.0 to 2.0 chassis? My 1.0 is so pimped up and working good that I won't be bying a 2.0 soon. 2.0 has also too many small things that I would like to see changed.
__________________
HB E817 | HB D815e | HB D413
Hitec Lynx 4s

Last edited by nanoverse; 06-22-2013 at 06:50 AM.
nanoverse is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 06:45 AM   #4239
Tech Master
 
Feint Motion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: So Cal IE
Posts: 1,346
Trader Rating: 24 (96%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NITROALM View Post
Big Thanks RCG Thank you for all of you help ,for your post and the little sneak peak
We will have much more here, in the next few days.Racers feel free to drop us a line if you need any additional info

BEAST

I will now convert my 1.0 to 2.0 Via BCE.
__________________
Losi 5ive T: Bartolone XP Pipe- Zenoah - Turlte Racing - Savox -Team Hoonage
SCTE 2.O BCE H1 HW SCT Pro/HW 4000/Savox
Feint Motion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 06:46 AM   #4240
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: SoCal
Posts: 178
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grandturk View Post
Anyone run both the Savox 1258TG and the Spektrum 6040? Any performance comparisons? Looking to replace the 1258TG that I've been using for 2 years with something that feels a little smoother.
I've used the 6040 for about a year and it is fine. I think it is the recommended servo for the 2.0.
bladeys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 06:51 AM   #4241
Tech Addict
 
nanoverse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 635
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bladeys View Post
I've used the 6040 for about a year and it is fine. I think it is the recommended servo for the 2.0.
Radiopost green is super!
__________________
HB E817 | HB D815e | HB D413
Hitec Lynx 4s
nanoverse is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 06:58 AM   #4242
Tech Elite
 
Grandturk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NYC
Posts: 3,485
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nanoverse View Post
Radiopost green is super!
Oh I've heard they're good let me check on that!
__________________
Your Product Name Here
Grandturk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 07:10 AM   #4243
Tech Elite
 
rcgod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nanoverse View Post
No, 1.0 to 2.0 chassis? My 1.0 is so pimped up and working good that I won't be bying a 2.0 soon. 2.0 has also too many small things that I would like to see changed.
Sent you a pm.
__________________
Dialed RC Hobbies
rcgod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 07:19 AM   #4244
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: houston
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcgod View Post
Stock fits.
any benefit to running the metal king headz top plate? other than the cost of course
bbond919 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 08:09 AM   #4245
Tech Regular
 
reckboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: South San Francisco, CA
Posts: 276
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Feint Motion View Post
BEAST

I will now convert my 1.0 to 2.0 Via BCE.
I was thinking the same thing.
__________________
***********
-Losi Mini 8ight | Losi Mini Crawler | Duratrax Evader Brushless | Losi Ten-SCTE
reckboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:48 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net