R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Like Tree4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-08-2013, 03:25 PM   #3706
Tech Master
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by imbsbiaoy View Post
x2 although I use aluminum tape. I also use it in the wheel wells to avoid tires rubbing the paint off as well.
well i use that too, lol....but i figured the 2 i mentioned gave the idea but I too use it where the tires might rub or anything for that fact
__________________
1/10 Traxxas Summit Blue
Axial AX10 Scorpion * Viper VSC 240/55t combo * Hitec HS-7954SH
TCCustoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 03:41 PM   #3707
Tech Master
 
Brian C.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,318
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tc5 man View Post
I run a upgraded 1.0 ive driven the 2.0 indoors not Outdoors the 2.0 does have more on power steering/turn in jumps easier. Its it worth it if you want a new model to run or just a total rebuild than yea. But the 1.0 is still very compeitive with most 4x4 SC, Ive only seen one guy running the 2.0 that i race with at the Outdoor track i go to.

Im competitive with it outdoors.

Remember its mostly driver and setup really.
Believe me I know the 1.0 is still competitive and its mainly about the driver. I was just seeing what people's opinion are.
__________________
T&L BOYZ
Trains and Lanes Racing
Team Kyosho
Brian C. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 03:58 PM   #3708
Tech Elite
 
rcgod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

If I still had my hopped up 1.0 I would sell my 2.0. But I had almost 2 years to play with the setup on my 1.0 and have only raced the new truck a few times. I'm still working on a setup that feels right to me.
__________________
Dialed RC Hobbies
rcgod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 04:04 PM   #3709
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,872
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian C. View Post
Believe me I know the 1.0 is still competitive and its mainly about the driver. I was just seeing what people's opinion are.



Yup well all i can say about from trying the 2.0 on indoor carpet is as a stock setup it had more turn in and more on power steering. And jumped easyier more leveled than the 1.0 .

Than again during the winter my 1.0 had the stock chassis with just the Carbon towers.
__________________
Losi SCTE 4x4, Tekno SC410 4X4 SC, Associated T4.1, Hitec 7954sh, mamba monster 2200kv, airtronics MX-3 X. Losi SCTE 4x4, Tekno SC410 4X4 SC, Associated T4.1, Mugen MBX6 ECO .

Hobby Hut offroad, Mushroom bowl offroad, Fun Center raceway.
GS HOBBY , Stormer Hobbies, Amain Hobbies, RRP Hobby .
tc5 man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 09:36 PM   #3710
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,629
Trader Rating: 7 (82%+)
Default

Hey guys can hw 150a fit in the 2.0
RavensNightFury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 12:29 AM   #3711
Tech Master
 
silvalis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 1,545
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RavensNightFury View Post
Hey guys can hw 150a fit in the 2.0
looks like it will fit, although possibly only with the battery rear or middle.
__________________
2013 QLD Champion Potato Sack Racer
silvalis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 03:27 AM   #3712
Tech Master
 
maddog9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,163
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

For outdoors, would removing the droop screw protectors/chassis protectors hurt or help as we are running full droop as it is. And i would think this would give an extra mm or so of more droop
maddog9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 06:49 AM   #3713
Tech Elite
 
"Smiley"'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Cypress, Tx
Posts: 4,480
Trader Rating: 166 (98%+)
Default

Tq and Win for the 2.0 at the Nats Warm Up last weekend...

http://teamtekin.blogspot.com/2013/0...s-warm-up.html
__________________
Vision Racing Products | Team Associated | AKA | Tekin | Sanwa | VP Powermaster Fuel | RC Concepts Engines | MIP | Avid | Boom RC Graphics | Paint By: "Smiley"

Vision Racing Products (VRP)- www.visionracingproducts.com
"Smiley" is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 09:09 AM   #3714
Tech Elite
 
rcgod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Are the HD motors roar approved?
__________________
Dialed RC Hobbies
rcgod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 09:11 AM   #3715
Tech Elite
 
RC*PHREAK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 4,420
Trader Rating: 119 (100%+)
Default

No
RC*PHREAK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 09:28 AM   #3716
Tech Elite
 
rcgod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

So why were they allowed to run them at the roar race? Because it was just a warmup? Doesn't make much sense.
__________________
Dialed RC Hobbies
rcgod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 09:44 AM   #3717
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,626
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

It was just a warm up race, not an official ROAR event.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,KoPropUSA,JConcepts,Avid RC,MIP,SikLidz,ImagineItGraphx, FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 10:53 AM   #3718
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 24
Default

Rumors are that 550 4 poles will be ROAR approved this year. 550 2 pole are already approved. Iam sure Tekin and others (I think Viper has one in testing development)wouldn't develop and market these as SCT 4x4 motors if a little birdie hasn't been whispering to them.
__________________
Will Dennis
SCTE 2.0 (VTX8, Tekin Pro4 4600)
Sponsors: VISA, Master Card, and half of wifes pay checks.
(Power is nothing without Control)
SixxGunnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 11:38 AM   #3719
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Orlando / Maitland, FL
Posts: 1,770
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to agarabaghi
Default

i just picked up a 3500k Pro4HD for my SCTE2.0 we run on tight indoor clay track so i think that should be plenty. The 4600 seemed a bit over kill...
agarabaghi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 01:50 PM   #3720
Tech Master
 
JasonR/C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Joliet,Il
Posts: 1,858
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Just bought a 2.0. I run orion speedos in all my rides. I have a 160a r10pro I'd like to use. Anyone notice issues or does it run just fine. Also i use Trinity motors. So I've been recommended to a revtech 3800 4pole motor. Is that enough? Will that combo be good? Any suggestions are open minus tekin. Thanks in advance
__________________
Leisure Hours Hobbies and Raceway, Joliet, Illinois
JasonR/C is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:04 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net