R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Like Tree4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-03-2013, 08:53 AM   #3646
Tech Champion
 
blade329's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Glendora, CA
Posts: 5,127
Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cackswayn View Post
4 in a pack?
Yeah, it is a 4 pack. I just got them in the mail yesterday.
__________________
Traxxas Slash 2wd XL-5,
Losi SCTE 2.0,
Associated FT B4.2,
Associated FT T4.2
blade329 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 11:46 AM   #3647
Tech Apprentice
 
shaner222's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: victoria bc
Posts: 76
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CanadianNascar View Post
With the Pro 4 4600 what screw size did you use ?

The supplied (smaller) screws give a bad alignment for the motor wires.
I tried the next size up & will not fit through the motor mount holes.
move end cap!
__________________
losi 8ight-E- 3.0 rx8 /t8 1900
tlr ten scte 2.o rx8 4 pole 4600
tlr 22 2.0 tekin rs pro/gen2 6.5t
shaner222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 12:06 PM   #3648
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,527
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Can't wait to get to the track this weekend, have the new Pro4 HD to play with so that should be a riot...so much fun!
__________________
-Ryan Dunford
Horizon Hobby Spektrum Product Manager
TLR--Spektrum--Horizon Hobby--Tekin--Venom--Pro-Line--Sticky Kicks--Bradley FLD--ImagineIt Graphics--Casper-RC.com
TLR 22 3.0, TLR 22T 2.0, TLR 22SCT 2.0, TLR TEN-SCTE 2.0, TLR 8ight-E 4.0, DX6R
hacker07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 01:34 PM   #3649
Tech Master
 
BDRMBULLY's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: toronto CANADA
Posts: 1,490
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Nice , mine is on the wAy, let us know what you came up with,
Have fun!!
__________________
SCTE, DESC 410, XRAY XB4, MBX6 ECO
I hate feeling bad about feeling good about that!
Hand D Flooring
BDRMBULLY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 03:34 PM   #3650
Tech Apprentice
 
CanadianNascar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Space
Posts: 85
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shaner222 View Post
move end cap!
Thanks, brain fart moment eh...
__________________
http://www.dorc.ca/
CanadianNascar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 08:10 AM   #3651
Tech Regular
 
mojo 309's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Illinios
Posts: 320
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Does any one know if the losi xcleiron esc would have enough power to run a 550 motor like the tekin redline sc4x 4.5 turn motor? or is the esc it self just to weak to run in a scte.
__________________
Schumacher MI3.5 us/vta,
Spektrum.
Speed Passion ESC.
Savox Servo's.
Midwest Kustomz.
mojo 309 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 08:42 AM   #3652
Tech Master
 
maddog9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,163
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Ran my 2.0 with the dunford standard on a grooved/dusty track and the setup was perfect. I could get great runs coming onto the straights. Actually passed a guy with the hd pro4 bc i got such a good run off the turn. The 2 hole 1.3mm from avid were worth it.
maddog9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 08:40 PM   #3653
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 444
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Can the 22 alum servo horn be used on the scte? Is it an issue stripping stock horns?
__________________
Travis Adams
Moto1 RC Painting
[email protected]
facebook.com/moto1rcpaint
travymoto11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 08:46 PM   #3654
Tech Fanatic
 
easye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 885
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by travymoto11 View Post
Can the 22 alum servo horn be used on the scte? Is it an issue stripping stock horns?
Im running a 22 alum arm with no issues.
__________________
b5m tekin r1
rc8b3 werks
rc8b3e hobbywing
leisure hours hobbies and raceway. Ez duz it customs.
Al Richards #1 fan Mr.Mellow #5 fan
easye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 08:56 PM   #3655
Tech Prophet
 
Casper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Orange, Ca
Posts: 17,731
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by travymoto11 View Post
Can the 22 alum servo horn be used on the scte? Is it an issue stripping stock horns?
You can strip the stock one but the alum one is more rigid as well. Since we typically run the servo saver practically locked it is not a bad idea to have the alum horn.
__________________
TLR/Losi Team Driver
TLR/Losi | Tekin | DE Racing | Spektrum | Exotek | JBRL | Kolor Koncepts | OC/RC |Sticky Kicks | Imagine It Graphics | Casper-RC.com
TLR 22 4.0 SR, TLR 22T 3.0 (laydown), TLR 22-4 2.0, Spektrum DX6R

WWW.CASPER-RC.COM TLR and Tekin setups
Casper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 07:36 AM   #3656
Tech Elite
 
8ight-e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,167
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

This may have been asked but I didn't see it.. are the 22sct shocks the same as the scte 2.0 shocks? Going to do a rebuild on my scte shocks and have all the parts loaded into cart then I noticed the 22sct shock kits.. I know many run the 22 pistons anyway. thx
__________________
Tekno ET48, EB48.2
Durango Fleet - Dex410 v3, Dex210, Desc410, Desc210
8ight-e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 08:08 AM   #3657
Tech Elite
 
Grandturk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NYC
Posts: 3,485
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8ight-e View Post
This may have been asked but I didn't see it.. are the 22sct shocks the same as the scte 2.0 shocks? Going to do a rebuild on my scte shocks and have all the parts loaded into cart then I noticed the 22sct shock kits.. I know many run the 22 pistons anyway. thx
No.
__________________
Your Product Name Here
Grandturk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 08:46 AM   #3658
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,527
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default PRO4 HD

So, I got to run my PRO4 HD 4300 for the first time this weekend, holy crap...lol. My truck wheelies coming on the straight, lol. It was so much fun and its SO smooth. I did notice the weight though.

Some setup changes I made, moved my battery forward(this position was designed for the longer motors to bring the balance back), turned down my drag brake and my brake on my controller some as the motor has more braking power. I did play with some other stuff that I had been wanting to try so once I determine if its better on some other tracks too, I will let everyone know...so much fun though.
__________________
-Ryan Dunford
Horizon Hobby Spektrum Product Manager
TLR--Spektrum--Horizon Hobby--Tekin--Venom--Pro-Line--Sticky Kicks--Bradley FLD--ImagineIt Graphics--Casper-RC.com
TLR 22 3.0, TLR 22T 2.0, TLR 22SCT 2.0, TLR TEN-SCTE 2.0, TLR 8ight-E 4.0, DX6R
hacker07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 08:52 AM   #3659
Tech Fanatic
 
ironzgti35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Yardley, PA
Posts: 928
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

What is the trick to mounting an rx8 up front? The couple pics I have seen have the post facing the center driveshaft but it doesn't looks like I would be able to slide the battery tray to the forward position if need be...
ironzgti35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 08:56 AM   #3660
Tech Prophet
 
Casper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Orange, Ca
Posts: 17,731
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ironzgti35 View Post
What is the trick to mounting an rx8 up front? The couple pics I have seen have the post facing the center driveshaft but it doesn't looks like I would be able to slide the battery tray to the forward position if need be...
It fits. It is tight but there is room.
__________________
TLR/Losi Team Driver
TLR/Losi | Tekin | DE Racing | Spektrum | Exotek | JBRL | Kolor Koncepts | OC/RC |Sticky Kicks | Imagine It Graphics | Casper-RC.com
TLR 22 4.0 SR, TLR 22T 3.0 (laydown), TLR 22-4 2.0, Spektrum DX6R

WWW.CASPER-RC.COM TLR and Tekin setups
Casper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:37 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net