R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Like Tree4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-18-2013, 06:21 AM   #2101
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Orlando / Maitland, FL
Posts: 1,770
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to agarabaghi
Default

what?
agarabaghi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 06:42 AM   #2102
Tech Adept
 
heygobenny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ontario
Posts: 132
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Personally i think you should be contacting horizon if they are giving out defective parts (From the info I recieved on the last page). I have heard they have second to none customer service so give them a shout.
__________________
Durango FTW
Team Durango DESC410R W/ Tekin RX8 Pro 4
Team Durango DEX408 W/ Tekin Rx8 t8
Team Durango + Savox + Futaba + Tekin + AKA + GensAce + Upgrade + Exotek =WIN
heygobenny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 06:54 AM   #2103
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Orlando / Maitland, FL
Posts: 1,770
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to agarabaghi
Default

Gonna do both, but im also gonna just go buy the shock rebuld kit from the LHS for $5 so i can run the car soon!
agarabaghi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 07:44 AM   #2104
Tech Elite
 
Blitzrockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: B.C Canada
Posts: 2,181
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

so being these bottom shock caps are tight im asumming you can just crank down on them to tighten them still?
Also If I have a old set of the plastic bottoms from the scte will those work?
Blitzrockey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 07:48 AM   #2105
Tech Elite
 
Grandturk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NYC
Posts: 3,485
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blitzrockey View Post
so being these bottom shock caps are tight im asumming you can just crank down on them to tighten them still?
Also If I have a old set of the plastic bottoms from the scte will those work?
Yes and yes
__________________
Your Product Name Here
Grandturk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 07:51 AM   #2106
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Orlando / Maitland, FL
Posts: 1,770
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to agarabaghi
Default

horizon is sending out replacment part, but im still gonna go pick some up from the hobby store so i can run this week.
agarabaghi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 08:38 AM   #2107
Tech Regular
 
xxfile's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Orangeville Ontario
Posts: 424
Default cactus a2 main

http://youtu.be/eWUDcS9cO4s?t=5m39s
Incredibly close race between 2 2.0's great show
xxfile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 08:52 AM   #2108
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 52
Default

How do you mount a shorty with this battery brace? Are the batterymounts adjustable?
aland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 08:54 AM   #2109
Tech Elite
 
Grandturk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NYC
Posts: 3,485
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aland View Post
How do you mount a shorty with this battery brace? Are the batterymounts adjustable?
Not enough for a shorty. You would use a foam block to take up the shorty space.
__________________
Your Product Name Here
Grandturk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 08:57 AM   #2110
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 102
Default

Grandturk Do you like your schuurspeed? Gona buy a motor not sure what yet.
__________________
B-FAST R/C Performance|TLR 2.0|TLR 22 SCT|Schuurspeed
tekinACE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 09:01 AM   #2111
Tech Elite
 
Grandturk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NYC
Posts: 3,485
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tekinACE View Post
Grandturk Do you like your schuurspeed? Gona buy a motor not sure what yet.
Yes it's very smooth. I've only got 2 race days on it - so 6 heats and a few practice rounds. I've run only the 4300 with a 13T. Very controllable power. Very smooth.
__________________
Your Product Name Here
Grandturk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 09:10 AM   #2112
Tech Addict
 
Panda-PR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 634
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxfile View Post
http://youtu.be/eWUDcS9cO4s?t=5m39s
Incredibly close race between 2 2.0's great show
Nice race...and track!
__________________
snake pit:
Serpent: S811T TE-Novarossi Roma/Werks 2058 | S811b-e 2.0

Kyosho MP9 TKI3 Nova 4btt wc & Losi SCTE 2.0
Thanks to Merlin Fuel/Sweep Tires
Panda-PR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 09:12 AM   #2113
Tech Prophet
 
Casper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Orange, Ca
Posts: 17,705
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by agarabaghi View Post
Gonna do both, but im also gonna just go buy the shock rebuld kit from the LHS for $5 so i can run the car soon!
You need the shock plastics bag no a rebuild kit to get the lower cap.

http://www.losi.com/Products/Feature...rodId=LOSB2904

Just want to make sure you pick up the right part!
__________________
TLR/Losi Team Driver
TLR/Losi | Tekin | DE Racing | Spektrum | Exotek | JBRL | Kolor Koncepts | OC/RC |Sticky Kicks | Imagine It Graphics | Casper-RC.com
TLR 22 4.0 SR, TLR 22SCT 3.0, TLR 22-4 2.0, TLR Ten-SCTE 3.0, Spektrum DX6R

WWW.CASPER-RC.COM TLR and Tekin setups
Casper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 09:17 AM   #2114
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Orlando / Maitland, FL
Posts: 1,770
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to agarabaghi
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Casper View Post
You need the shock plastics bag no a rebuild kit to get the lower cap.

http://www.losi.com/Products/Feature...rodId=LOSB2904

Just want to make sure you pick up the right part!
Yea, my mistake. they are sending that one, and im gonna pick one up also from the LHS so i can run it this week. The caps are suppose to thread on ALL the way right? i got about 2 - 3 turns and then they get too tight...
agarabaghi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 09:25 AM   #2115
Tech Addict
 
Gas Rat Racin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 649
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

What springs and sway bars come with the kit?
__________________
TLR 22 SCT, Tekno SCT410, Airtronics MT-4

Clark RC Park, S&N's Trackside, MARCCA Carpet Racing
Gas Rat Racin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:06 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net