R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Like Tree4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-13-2013, 01:54 PM   #1906
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,299
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Are the front and rear chassis braces the same size ?
xxxtruck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 02:02 PM   #1907
Tech Elite
 
weavty1's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: ATL.GA.USA
Posts: 2,121
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxtruck View Post
Are the front and rear chassis braces the same size ?
Yes and both are the same part number
__________________
Tylor "with an O" I can levitate birds. No one cares.

TLR 22 2.0 RM / TLR 22 2.0 MM / TLR 22-4 / TLR 22T / TLR 22 SCT / TLR SCTE 2.0 / TLR 8IGHT-E 3.0 / Team Losi XX-4 WE / Team Losi XXX-4 G+
weavty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 02:02 PM   #1908
Tech Elite
 
gawith0413's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 2,364
Trader Rating: 78 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by agarabaghi View Post
funny ive not seen a single person here running castle stuff =(
We want to WIN!!! jk
gawith0413 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 02:15 PM   #1909
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 194
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I have tried a Castle setup in the past and I really wasn't pleased with it. I know others that run it and are happy with it. I just like my Tekin systems and the reliability that I get from it. Not to mention they are screamers!

I got to run about 8 packs through it on Tuesday on my way back. I hit 3 different tracks along I40 in TN. With minimal adjustments, the truck took to the different tracks. I already like this rig more than my Tekno that I kept for all of a day. I want to get it on my home tracks now and see what she does!
__________________
TLR 8ight 3.0, Reds R7
Lots of scale crawlers too!
fulbore4x4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 02:30 PM   #1910
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 67
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

anyone run the pro4 and rx8 without sensor? is that going to be ok while I wait for the supersized cable? 275 nobody seems to carry.
RevBillyG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 03:21 PM   #1911
Tech Addict
 
Panda-PR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 634
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I think it will create more heat

Is a 270mm sensor long enough for the truck? Have one here but no truck yet
__________________
snake pit:
Serpent: S811T TE-Novarossi Roma/Werks 2058 | S811b-e 2.0

Kyosho MP9 TKI3 Nova 4btt wc & Losi SCTE 2.0
Thanks to Merlin Fuel/Sweep Tires
Panda-PR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 03:28 PM   #1912
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,697
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Tekin sensor cable 275mm part # TT3813
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 03:29 PM   #1913
Tech Elite
 
-WHEELMAN-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Redlands, California
Posts: 4,506
Trader Rating: 266 (98%+)
Default

The below is a 275mm sensor wire.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Panda-PR View Post
I think it will create more heat

Is a 270mm sensor long enough for the truck? Have one here but no truck yet
Quote:
Originally Posted by -WHEELMAN- View Post
Got the wireing done last night finally. Just so everyone knows this Speed Passions ESC has not been fully cleared to run in 4x SC so please dont run out and buy one assuming it is okay. There is some testing with good sucess but not recommended by SP quite yet.







__________________
BRETT T. RICHARDS = SUPPORT YOUR TROOPS, LOCAL TRACKS AND HOBBY SHOPS OR THEY COULD ALL BE GONE ONE DAY!
-WHEELMAN- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 05:54 PM   #1914
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Princeton MA
Posts: 224
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Took her out for the first spin on the track and it was a little wet but handled nice for a rookie driver. Body's a little ruff now and I have to buy some shoe goo to fix her up. Thumb screws holding the battery stayed tight and I still need to make the 2 hole 55 pistons. Loving it so far.
Attached Thumbnails
Official TLR TEN-SCTE 2.0 Kit Thread-image.jpg  

Last edited by Gso125; 03-13-2013 at 06:30 PM.
Gso125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 06:33 PM   #1915
Tech Apprentice
 
Weaves1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Madison WI
Posts: 85
Default

Nice pics Wheelman! It helps the rest of get by who are waiting our truck to come in to see yours.
__________________
Karl W
Weaves1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 06:50 PM   #1916
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: I race at Comp Rc in OKC
Posts: 2,715
Trader Rating: 60 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Weaves1 View Post
Nice pics Wheelman! It helps the rest of get by who are waiting our truck to come in to see yours.
i am waiting also....i hope soon.
__________________
it worked before you crashed it and broke it.
Graphite07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 07:00 PM   #1917
Tech Master
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Panda-PR View Post
Where did you bought those terminals? All I found was overseas. Looks good

I think someone mentioned that he dremel the inside to fit the sensor cable with the power cables
Here ya go brother...awesome little products! Shipping is right also...i think i paid 1.96 for the ones for my motor! Just pay attention and read closely as they tell you what motors and escs that connection is designed for and the shows pics installed and how they work so kno your motor/esc and the type of connection

Quote:
Originally Posted by tupapi77 View Post
So what are you guys running as far as motors? I am changing mine from a novak 4.5 to ??????

Tekin 4300 HD 4 pole?

what else??
Hobbywing 4700kv but just sold it and bought the 4000kv motor but havent yet been able to compare as the SNOW IS BACK here in Michigan

Quote:
Originally Posted by BmainStar View Post
If you get your money for nuthin and your chicks for free than yes the New Tekin would be nice.A lot of us are running the HW XERUN 4000 kv 4-pole sensored for $85 dollars shipped from builtrc.com.Easily will run down the the 4600 pro -4 and stays cool!!!!COOL!!!!!!!P.S. I switched from the 4600 to this 4000,thats how I know..
Im kinda doing the same and hope this 4000kv motor works as well as most say....What you geared at? I have a 14t on it and im not real impressed but that was just tooling around in the basement

Quote:
Originally Posted by goehm View Post
Did you think about running your wires out the front of the tabs of your motor? Might be a lot cleaner/less weight/some less resistance.
I actually did but when i removed the original tabs, the one side looked better for contact and that is the side i have the big part of the QTEQ connections soldered on the motor but i could swap it and use more solder to fill and make it look decent and to my liking and now that i know it works im pry gonna do that....Thanks buddy
__________________
1/10 Traxxas Summit Blue
Axial AX10 Scorpion * Viper VSC 240/55t combo * Hitec HS-7954SH
TCCustoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 07:27 PM   #1918
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: I race at Comp Rc in OKC
Posts: 2,715
Trader Rating: 60 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TCCustoms View Post
Here ya go brother...awesome little products! Shipping is right also...i think i paid 1.96 for the ones for my motor! Just pay attention and read closely as they tell you what motors and escs that connection is designed for and the shows pics installed and how they work so kno your motor/esc and the type of connection



Hobbywing 4700kv but just sold it and bought the 4000kv motor but havent yet been able to compare as the SNOW IS BACK here in Michigan



Im kinda doing the same and hope this 4000kv motor works as well as most say....What you geared at? I have a 14t on it and im not real impressed but that was just tooling around in the basement



I actually did but when i removed the original tabs, the one side looked better for contact and that is the side i have the big part of the QTEQ connections soldered on the motor but i could swap it and use more solder to fill and make it look decent and to my liking and now that i know it works im pry gonna do that....Thanks buddy
what kind of termials are you taling about>?
__________________
it worked before you crashed it and broke it.
Graphite07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 07:42 PM   #1919
Tech Master
 
BmainStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: pullin in,ca.
Posts: 1,812
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TCCustoms View Post



Hobbywing 4700kv but just sold it and bought the 4000kv motor but havent yet been able to compare as the SNOW IS BACK here in Michigan



Im kinda doing the same and hope this 4000kv motor works as well as most say....What you geared at? I have a 14t on it and im not real impressed but that was just tooling around in the basement
Oh snow huh?I see it on top of the mountain here sometimes...JK
Would it make you feel better if I told ya it was 85 here today and I went Bass fishing???LOL..14 tooth should be perfect.It does not have the growl of the 4600 or 4700 so that may be why it seems tame (In the basement)Good smooth power.I have my throttle EPA turned down as well. Runs about 130-135 deg so a little timing will wake it up with out it getting hot. Cheers!!!
__________________
Toy Car Playerz
West Coast
BmainStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 07:46 PM   #1920
Tech Master
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Graphite07 View Post
what kind of termials are you taling about>?
BWAHAHAHAA...totally forgot about putting the link in there, CRAP!

I have the SV type for my Hobbywing motor and the Tekins have the flat tabs so those use the FV type

http://www.reflexracing.net/QTEQ-Pow...nals_c_76.html


And thanks BMain for rubbing it in...the kicker is, it was almost 60 sunday(3 days ago) and NOW it was like 18 for the high today, maybe a bit warmer but still not nice enough for me to get this biznitch out
__________________
1/10 Traxxas Summit Blue
Axial AX10 Scorpion * Viper VSC 240/55t combo * Hitec HS-7954SH
TCCustoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:57 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net