R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Like Tree4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-11-2013, 04:42 PM   #1756
Tech Adept
 
roberto_1029's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Philadelpgia, PA
Posts: 198
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to roberto_1029
Default

On the set up sheet when it says 1.8mm and 2.0mm is that the thickness or how much of the sway bar that
extends past the hollow ball end?
__________________
Losi 8ight-E 2.0--Traxxas slash 4x4 Ultimate (Scalpel Build) --TLR SCTE 2.0
TLR 22SCT--TLR 22T --Axial Wraith
roberto_1029 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 04:52 PM   #1757
Tech Prophet
 
Casper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Orange, Ca
Posts: 17,692
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gso125 View Post
My front diff does the exact thing I posted a while back and no one responded. I took it apart and redid it a few times thinking it was my tekno outdrives. So I put it back together with the losi ones for now. I hope after a few runs they break in an seat.
There are some gears out there that have a high spot on them. This breaks in quickly and has not seemed to effect performance at all and goes away quickly.
__________________
TLR/Losi Team Driver
TLR/Losi | Tekin | DE Racing | Spektrum | Exotek | JBRL | Kolor Koncepts | OC/RC |Sticky Kicks | Imagine It Graphics | Casper-RC.com
TLR 22 3.0, TLR 22SCT 2.0, TLR 22-4 2.0, TLR Ten-SCTE 3.0, Spektrum DX6R

WWW.CASPER-RC.COM TLR and Tekin setups
Casper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 04:53 PM   #1758
Tech Master
 
maddog9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,163
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by roberto_1029 View Post
On the set up sheet when it says 1.8mm and 2.0mm is that the thickness or how much of the sway bar that
extends past the hollow ball end?
No. The sway bar thickness.
maddog9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 04:57 PM   #1759
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Princeton MA
Posts: 224
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by roberto_1029 View Post
On the set up sheet when it says 1.8mm and 2.0mm is that the thickness or how much of the sway bar that
extends past the hollow ball end?
I just measured them and that's there thickness. I also just picked up a sway bar set with 3 front and rears for tuning later on.
Gso125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 04:59 PM   #1760
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Princeton MA
Posts: 224
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Casper View Post
There are some gears out there that have a high spot on them. This breaks in quickly and has not seemed to effect performance at all and goes away quickly.
Thanks for the info Casper I will just run it and check it out after.
Gso125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 05:04 PM   #1761
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Princeton MA
Posts: 224
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by -WHEELMAN- View Post
I saw some of you didnt understand a good way to get electronics in this car so I took a few pics of mine. The ESC wire is running out of the RX directly under the servo across the bottom of the chassis. I will post the finished product tonight.
thanks for posting your pics. Looks very clean and clutter free. I just picked up my wire today and will follow how you set up your rx/transponder
Gso125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 05:27 PM   #1762
Tech Master
 
XRated SCT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: SanDiego
Posts: 1,065
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Casper View Post
There are some gears out there that have a high spot on them. This breaks in quickly and has not seemed to effect performance at all and goes away quickly.
Same thing happened to my rear and center diff., once I ran it yesterday about 3 or 4packs it was gone
__________________
Tekno SCT410--RX8 g2/Pro4 HD4300--RP green
Associated FT T4.2--RS g2/Redline g2 17.5--RP blue
XRated SCT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 06:40 PM   #1763
Tech Master
 
maddog9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,163
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XRated SCT View Post
Same thing happened to my rear and center diff., once I ran it yesterday about 3 or 4packs it was gone
Same issue with my rear as well.
maddog9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 06:54 PM   #1764
Tech Master
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC-Rick View Post
Yes the washer inside looks larger than it should be....it happens.
yup, didnt round the top off far enough! Called horizon and they are sending them and he said we will pry know before horizon on the lower shock caps and when they are out if we want them but he said Ryan is the GO-TO guy on the info....

Quote:
Originally Posted by justinhardin View Post
I'm in the process of building a new TLR SCTE 2.0 kit.

My diffs themselves are smooth... feels like I got them built right.

Once the diffs are installed into their gearboxes (LOSB3104), when I fully tighten the gearbox screws, the diff binds on part of the rotation. It'll spin freely for 85% of a rotation...then it binds/slows down for the remaining 15% then frees up.

Inspecting the housing, there is VERY LITTLE clearance between the ring gear and the gearbox itself. Suspecting this as the source of the bind I shaved a bit of gearbox plastic material away and it seemed to help. I got them moving in the gearbox smoothly (or so I thought).

However, now that everything is installed onto the chasis... at least one of the three gearboxes is still binding (extra friction, not freezing) on part of the rotation.

Is this a known problem with a known fix? Will the bind work itself out after I run it for a bit (the metal ring gears chewing through whatever plastic is binding and then running free?).

Thanks in ad ance for any pointers!
The rear of mine was close to rubbing and kinda did but once all together it rolls smooth...

As for the binding....take it apart and make sure all your bearings that go on the outdrives of the diffs are pushed all the way on! This was my problem with the front as it was tight when rotated to a certain spot and once the bearings were pushed all the way in(didnt realize it at first) but all was good after that.
__________________
1/10 Traxxas Summit Blue
Axial AX10 Scorpion * Viper VSC 240/55t combo * Hitec HS-7954SH
TCCustoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 07:07 PM   #1765
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
Default

For those of you waiting, hang in there the truck is worth it. The weight difference is very noticable in handling as well as the work put out to run it. 3 of us noted nearly 1000mah less use in a 5 min. Race. Motor temps are way down as well from the 1.0. Turning is also a lot more crisp.
ISSUES is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 07:24 PM   #1766
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 367
Trader Rating: 68 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigbeej View Post
Will the carbon center top plate fan mounts from the 1.0 fit the 2.0 the same? Something like this:
http://www.snrgraphite.com/index.php...products_id=87
Volcomstned is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 07:42 PM   #1767
Tech Master
 
Dos Andos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 1,569
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Can you just use the associated 12mm 2 hole pistons on the SCTE 2.0 as you do in the 22 and 22sct if you want to run the Ryan/Casper setup?
Cheers
__________________
"Andy T"
www.adelaiderc.com.au - Team Driver
[email protected]adelaiderc.com.au
www.modelflight.com.au
*ARCR* member
Dos Andos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 08:04 PM   #1768
Tech Elite
 
Grandturk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NYC
Posts: 3,485
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dos Andos View Post
Can you just use the associated 12mm 2 hole pistons on the SCTE 2.0 as you do in the 22 and 22sct if you want to run the Ryan/Casper setup?
Cheers
Those pistons have holes that are too big and will not generate enough pack for this truck.
__________________
Your Product Name Here
Grandturk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 08:06 PM   #1769
Tech Master
 
BlackStarRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Miramar, Florida
Posts: 1,786
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dos Andos View Post
Can you just use the associated 12mm 2 hole pistons on the SCTE 2.0 as you do in the 22 and 22sct if you want to run the Ryan/Casper setup?
Cheers
I ran them on sunday and she worked well!
__________________
☆ Daryl Boston | TeamBlackStarRacing |
☆ TLR | Hot Bodies | Hobbywing | Savox | MT4S | AKA | Avid |
☆ TLR 22 2.0 MM | HB D413 | Schumacher K1|
☆ Coral Springs RC Track | Mills Pond RC Track | South Florida|
BlackStarRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 08:09 PM   #1770
Tech Master
 
BmainStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: pullin in,ca.
Posts: 1,812
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

At this point seeing every one with their 2.0 is really starting to PISS ME OFF!!!
I had a million spares from my 1.0 and very fresh parts to build a 2.0!WHERE are the parts RYAN!????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????????????????????????????????????Pegasus does not even have the kits yet!!!!!!!!!Where are the parts????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????????????????:f laming::flamin g:I know in a month it wont even matter but this is Toy cars and I am an impatient Scrubb wanting to play with ever body else....
__________________
Toy Car Playerz
West Coast
BmainStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:07 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net