Wiki Posts
Search

RCCA Prize Tekno EB48 build...

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2012, 06:21 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default RCCA Prize Tekno EB48 build...

Hey guys started my Tekno Buggy build thread and wanted to share my build process with you guys...I won this thru a Facebook giveaway by RC Car Action magazine. I feel very honored to have one this and wanted to thank Tekno and RCCA for the opportunity.

This is my first NON-Monster Truck kit I am putting together. Im going to try to do a step by step build with lots of pics..This is my FIRST attempt at a true build thread so please bare with me lol...I know most of you all have already built it.

Ive been on here researching and asking questions about the build process and electronics and setups...Great guys over here and I learned alot in the past weeks.

If you guys have any advice PLEASE chime in during the build..I value all of your opinions!

Last edited by Kingclod27; 11-20-2012 at 06:52 AM.
Old 11-20-2012, 06:22 AM
Tech Addict

Finally started on the Buggy tonite while I was watching football.

Started with the Center Diff Bag "A"

The updated directions stated I did not need the 4 shims on the spider gears for all 3 Diff gears. So tossed those to the side and gathered everything from Bag "A"....

Assemble the diff up to the spider gear step and added the oil (#7000) up to the top of the gears.

Completely assembled...

Old 11-20-2012, 06:25 AM
Tech Addict

Next up was Bag "B"

Bag B is the front and rear Diffs....both built the same way but with different weight oils..The front Diff used #5000 oil and the rear used #3000 oil..

Started with greasing the output shafts again...

Then I built up the Diff halves and added the oil to the spider gears....

Here is the Front, Center and Rear Differential completely assmebled...

Old 11-20-2012, 06:25 AM
Tech Addict

Bag "C"...Front Gear box