R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Like Tree39Likes

Old 07-19-2015, 12:09 PM   #8581
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)

I have been using the spec r shafts for awhile now and they are excellent. I highly recommend them in fact.

Tony Montana Try a shorty pack setup and 300k in the center diff. Also bout damn time switching from that 44.3!

http://www.petitrc.com/setup/xray/se...RC20150308.pdf Good clay setup sheet. I like to use ae springs though. Red front black rear.

Last edited by suby723; 07-19-2015 at 12:32 PM.
suby723 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2015, 02:45 PM   #8582
Tech Initiate

Talking

Ease dropped on 500 plus pages of this thread and have learned alot about my xb4 2015. Most questions I've had have already been answered. Im new to rctech but believe it will be an indispensible tool for my rc cars in the future. Thank you everyone for the good reading and info.
detailman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2015, 02:46 PM   #8583
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

I've been running the Spec R front drive shafts for almost 2 seasons, no issues really. I have broken a few of the small pins, but noting too serious. I run a light amount of the Hudy graphite grease on them and they have proven good quality, I'd recommend them.
EB48SL/RX8/TekinT8i/Hitec7599/SMC4500(4S)
Grasshopper/Tekin FX/Twister 27T/FutabaS9551/Speed power
HeavyD99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2015, 08:04 AM   #8584
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 62 (100%+)

I too recently installed the Spec R shafts and this past Saturday the threads snapped clean off on a lander that never would have broke an Xray part.
Old 07-21-2015, 12:41 PM   #8585
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by patrick View Post
I too recently installed the Spec R shafts and this past Saturday the threads snapped clean off on a lander that never would have broke an Xray part.