R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-06-2012, 10:16 AM   #1
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 21
Default Kyosho Inferno VE help

hi all

i have just purchased the inferno ve
it originaly came with 27mhz radio which i swapped out straight away to a

spektrum setup

i have the dx3stx and sr300 rx

my question is as follows

when i go throttle to go forward ten hit reverse (breaks) it gradualy slows down

but if i go into reverse and let go of throttle to neutral my break bang on very fast and mot makes a clunk noise

is there a reason that beaks harder going in reverse than going in forward direction ?

is there something i have possibly set wrong ?

what i have noticed also is

when it did have 27mhz radio in they had tx throttle set in reverse mode but car worked as normal this way

on my dx6i however the throttle is set normal and car still goes forward as it should ect

i did not change any motor wires round at all when i swaped out the raio gear

would it be an idea to change 2 of the motor wires then set the throttle to reverse on my dx3s ??

hopefully then i might get better breaking when going forward and less when going in reverse

any help much appreciated
or setings for my dx3s and motor wire positions ect
__________________
Inferno gt, Savage 25 all alloy, Savage STS 28, x5 Kyosho Puretens, Mardave Ministock, Kyosho Pureten Battery, x3 Corally RDX, Xray T2, GS Storm, Carson Storm Racer, Hong nor CRT X1, x4 Tamiya TL01, Micro T, Sportwerks Recoil, Sportwerks TailWhip, GV Rambo
stevehickey6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2012, 01:32 PM   #2
Tech Champion
 
fq06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 5,344
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Assuming you still have the Orion R8 esc that came with your setup, you should get the setup box so you can increase brake if you want and reduce reverse power.

Looks like you have the dx3s that you can adjust the end points on your brake side of the trigger, but sounds like your issue is in the esc programming.

Leave motor wires alone.

" but if i go into reverse and let go of throttle to neutral my break bang on very fast and mot makes a clunk noise"

If your stopped, go into reverse and then to neutral... your brakes activate while your radio is at neutral and your motor makes a clunk noise?
__________________
BCE SCT410 / Hobbywing 3656sd ~ RX8.2
DEX210 / Trinity 17.5 ~ RS.2
Westcoast Raceway (R.I.P.) | SMC | PowerLab
fq06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2012, 02:27 PM   #3
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 21
Default

hi thanks for your reply

when i have car on stand i move trigger forward untill wheels start spinning then if i let go of trigger and it goes to its normal position my breaks slam on with a thud

but when i move trigger backwards and wheels turning and i quickly move from forward throttle to trigger forwards wheels just break slowly

i would sooner have better breaks when go from forward throttle to neutral than reverse if know what i mean

sorry for my bad descriptions i am not used to buggy with brushless setup my other buggies are nitro

but i neva have this problem on my brushless 1/10 cars


is there a way i can set breaks better using my transmitter ???

ie set breaks to have only 50% instead of 100% ect
__________________
Inferno gt, Savage 25 all alloy, Savage STS 28, x5 Kyosho Puretens, Mardave Ministock, Kyosho Pureten Battery, x3 Corally RDX, Xray T2, GS Storm, Carson Storm Racer, Hong nor CRT X1, x4 Tamiya TL01, Micro T, Sportwerks Recoil, Sportwerks TailWhip, GV Rambo
stevehickey6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2012, 03:54 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
RatsacK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Bundaberg, QLD
Posts: 1,443
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to RatsacK
Default

Sounds to me like you just need to reverse the setup or just recalibrate the radio/ESC.
__________________
Hobao Hyper 8SC
Axial SCX10
LRP S10 Drifter
Spektrum DX3C
RatsacK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2012, 04:04 PM   #5
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 21
Default

i just read in manual it says you cant use any other radio ??

from what i can gather the esc calibrates everytime its turned on ? or am i miss reading tht part ?

ie it says when turn on dont touch throttle trigger till both green and red light are on together i guess this is initiation program of esc

looks like going to have to invest in the program card
__________________
Inferno gt, Savage 25 all alloy, Savage STS 28, x5 Kyosho Puretens, Mardave Ministock, Kyosho Pureten Battery, x3 Corally RDX, Xray T2, GS Storm, Carson Storm Racer, Hong nor CRT X1, x4 Tamiya TL01, Micro T, Sportwerks Recoil, Sportwerks TailWhip, GV Rambo
stevehickey6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2012, 05:08 PM   #6
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 87
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

i had a similar issue with my fiance' inferno. all i did was recalibrate the esc to the factory settings. another thing to make sure is to set your end points as stated above because it can mess with your servo. (i know from experience) If you have any specific questions send me a pm i own 2 and am fairly proficient with the orion system.
Integricerocket is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Just bought Kyosho Inferno VE Race Spec RTR - Need Motor help! Ironwolf1974 Rookie Zone 10 12-29-2012 04:29 PM
Kyosho Inferno VE Race Spec RTR - Need Servo Help! Ironwolf1974 Rookie Zone 13 06-17-2012 07:27 PM


All times are GMT -8. It is currently 10:50 AM.



SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0