Wiki Posts
Search

A few short course questions .

Search this Thread

Old 08-01-2012, 10:05 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 30 (97%+)
Default A few short course questions .

Hope I posted this in the right thread.I tried the sc forums but got n replys.I am new to bL and esc and sc in general.so sorry for asking so many questions.Im a nitro guy and 2 stroke racer here wanting to buy a 4x4 short course truck.I have a Team associated sc10 I bought with a sidewinder sytem 3800 kv and speed control.what I have read here has helped.I know a FT sc10 is better .maybe ill buy the shocks off ebay.I have not taken any sc trucks to the track.I would rather get it close to my liking.The sc10 was 150.00 with 2 4000 20c 2 cell is that enough for a 6-7 min main?.Is that bl system good enough for a 2 wd /when i bought it it tracked so bad I bought rear calibers?and took the grease out of the diff and installed 5k silocone oil also went with 30 wt shock oil.Should I spend the money for a ball diff ?is the 5k in a gear diff good.I havent taken it to the track (hard packed clay loose when dry) but i can control it now.spur is 87?pinion I think 22/Now a year ago I bought a losi sct.4x4 (I regret selling it ) sold it off to race 5th scale.I installed a rx8 esc and a 4.5 pro 4 .lost my arse on this sale 475.00 ran 3 times .I do not want to spend 300 on a speed control and 140 on a motor can some one suggest a good combo.I would like to buy the losi 4x4 scten or ta sc10 4x4 ft.
hopefully ill find one used.I know I aksed allot of questions can some one chime in on a good bl esc combo for a 4x4 and am i good with the cc 3800 and 1410 speed control on my sc10.and last i also bought vennom and reedy batts .i see hobbyking or hobby parts more and more is it safe to say thses lipos will do???
Thank you for your help.<!--
Old 08-01-2012, 10:26 AM
Tech Regular

Whoo boy, where to start.