Community
Wiki Posts
Search

noob here :)

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2012, 05:07 PM
Tech Rookie

Default noob here :)

hello im new to the rc world i never thought id be here either but hrs of youtube have well "peaked my interest" lol. i'm sold on the axial scx10, so while i plan out my purchase i'd like to know some basic upgrade, tips,web sites any help is greatly appreciated. i will not be crawling much if at all with it mostly trail/mud/snow i live in mass so i got alot of woods. i checked out level3 racing and was thinkin about their lift and some 2.2 iroks

so i have questions like what motor is best and are they waterproof?

where is the best place to find aluminum upgrade parts? i see em like on ty@teamtekin's bronco which is absolutely goregous btw.

like i said im new so TRY to be easy on me lol thanx again for any advise
Old 03-15-2012, 07:56 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

welcome to rctech

maybe scroll down on the main forum tab to the crawler room
i saw a few scx10 threads in there
Old 03-15-2012, 09:00 PM
Tech Regular

Don't get aluminum right away. Plastic parts are still very good and plus you don't know what is weak on the truck yet so you don't really know the best aluminum upgrades. Also get a better more powerful servo. Don't worry about motor upgrades just yet I'd say. Get used to the truck and then in the future upgrade from there.
Old 03-15-2012, 09:02 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)

Originally Posted by ace921000
Don't get aluminum right away. Plastic parts are still very good and plus you don't know what is weak on the truck yet so you don't really know the best aluminum upgrades. Also get a better more powerful servo. Don't worry about motor upgrades just yet I'd say. Get used to the truck and then in the future upgrade from there.
+1
Old 03-15-2012, 09:31 PM
Tech Rookie