R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-16-2005, 05:40 PM   #1
Tech Addict
mtn bkr's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Auburn, WA
Posts: 619
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default Cobra lathe belt size

I just picked up a used Cobra 2000 commutator lathe that's missing the belt. Does anyone know what size the belt for it is? Instead of ordering the specific belt, I was told I could use a rubber o-ring of the appropriate size that I could find at a hardware store. Has anyone tried that?
mtn bkr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2005, 06:25 PM   #2
Tech Regular
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 492

go to the plumbing section at any hardware store or lowes and home depot. find a o-ring at least 1/8 or thicker. do not use a thinner o-ring. it might slip. once you find a size you like buy a couple extra. mine have lasted for at least a year so far.
baih is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
belt size rc touring cars ??? PizzaDude Electric On-Road 5 11-27-2006 02:44 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:29 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0