Wiki Posts
Search

gyro in a slash

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2012, 05:18 AM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default gyro in a slash

Hey guys wondering if anyone has ever used a gyro in a slash for racing. How did it work? Would you recommend one? If so what type?

Thanks
Old 02-03-2012, 05:25 AM
Tech Adept

gyros are against the rules
Old 02-03-2012, 05:40 AM
Tech Apprentice

Is that like an unspoken rule or what? I'm new to the racing scene but have been bashing for awhile now and i haven't run across any rules in the tracks i have checked out that ban the use of gyros.

Thanks fir your help
Old 02-03-2012, 06:23 AM
Tech Adept

I don't know the details, but work on your setup and practice and you won't need one. Spend the money on tires instead.
Old 02-03-2012, 10:01 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 168 (100%+)

Originally Posted by burlap1980
Hey guys wondering if anyone has ever used a gyro in a slash for racing. How did it work? Would you recommend one? If so what type?

Thanks
Hoping to eliminate traction rolling on asphalt for bashing, I put a gyro in a slash. It had seriously unexpected and humorous side effects. Especially look at the last few seconds of this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b8PnS14HqlM
Old 02-03-2012, 10:13 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

Originally Posted by ta_man
Hoping to eliminate traction rolling on asphalt for bashing, I put a gyro in a slash. It had seriously unexpected and humorous side effects. Especially look at the last few seconds of this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b8PnS14HqlM
That's pretty cool! By the way, are you an ex slot car racer by any chance? I've only seen one other person drive like That, and that was why.

Back on the gyro topic though, I think its a really cool idea. I've heard its illegal for racing too, but I'd be interested to see if it would help on a practice day or something.
Old 02-03-2012, 10:59 AM
Tech Champion

Originally Posted by Timmahhh