Community
Wiki Posts
Search

novak vs castle brushless

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2011, 02:23 AM
Tech Adept

Default novak vs castle brushless

I am looking for a new brushless motor for my rustler. it takes a 540 motor looking for something to run on and off road race against friends, jump it, rip it, beat it to death LOL my body being held together by packaging tape and duct tape shows I like to beat it. I have a castle mamba max pro esc takes a sensor or sensorless motor. and I have 5000mah 2s 40c batterys. looking between the castle Castle Creations 1/10 SCT 4-Pole 1406 6900KV Motor and the Novak Ballistic Racing Brushless Motor 6.5T/6400kV

the castle creations is a higher kv motor but the novak is a better built brand atleast I think and I see rebuild parts being more available. the novak is sensored, the castle is sensorless. any info will help im a noob at brushless i was running the 20T stinger till about a year ago then got a 10T and was running that till it started giving me issues and now ready to step up.
Old 10-10-2011, 10:01 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 26 (96%+)

nocak and castle as far as quality both are good neither is better than the next, That being said I am a castle guy, if you want it to be fast i recommend a 1406 series 5700 or a 1410 3800
Old 10-10-2011, 11:39 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 223 (100%+)

Given the information you provided go Castle all the way, novak was great back in the day but they are not with out much quality issues now. We see one novak ESC blow up every race here
Not trying to bash novak, I swore by my M5's

All around castle is a much better bashing Motor. You will find the sensorless 4 poles motors work great for your needs and honestly a 6900KV is insane and likely give you heat problems.. 3800kv is a monster and 5700 would be uncontrollable.
Old 10-10-2011, 12:30 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Manatarms25