Wiki Posts
Search

HOTBODIES D8E

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2011, 08:03 PM
Suspended

Trader Rating: 202 (96%+)
Default HOTBODIES D8E

i could not find much on this so have a few questions, are the set ups close to the nitro set ups? i have MMM and 2200kv im going to put in tomorrow, any ideas on gearing? will be raced only on a slight loomy large track with a few technical spots. it has the stock spur (steel) gear in it, this is my first electric 1/8 buggy, i have been running nitro for about 5 years and new to the hole electric. also could anyone tell me what conversion this is???? thanks!! Mike
Old 08-18-2011, 09:07 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Not sure what conversion that is......not hhh or tekno...could be rc monster...or maybe a custom job. As far as setup nitro would be a good place to start. If it ends up heavier than the nitro version then you may need to increase springs and/or shock oils. I think the stock gearing for the nitro is 16t...so you may want to go either 17t, 18t or 19t with the 2200kv on 4s. All depends on the kind if speed you need for your particular track.
Old 08-18-2011, 09:16 PM
Suspended

Originally Posted by Z4Kevo
Not sure what conversion that is......not hhh or tekno...could be rc monster...or maybe a custom job. As far as setup nitro would be a good place to start. If it ends up heavier than the nitro version then you may need to increase springs and/or shock oils. I think the stock gearing for the nitro is 16t...so you may want to go either 17t, 18t or 19t with the 2200kv on 4s. All depends on the kind if speed you need for your particular track.