Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree31Likes

Traxxas 2wd Slash Thread

Search this Thread

Old 07-04-2011, 06:29 AM
Tech Master

Default Traxxas 2wd Slash Thread

Not sure if there ever was one, but this will now be the place to ask questions, discuss new parts, set-up, problems, etc..
elrey77 likes this.
Old 07-15-2011, 10:08 PM
Tech Rookie

Guess I'm first in this thread. A buddy I work with is selling me a RTR 2WD slash with battery and 2.4G controller for $75. Its got a lot of upgrades like motor, shocks, and some other stuff I dont remember. I think its a good deal, but as a noob I know absolutely nothing about the slash. I just ordered a lunchbox re-re kit which is my first kit ever for $100, so I am thinking this is a killer deal on the slash.

Anybody have some basic info on the slash there care to share? Is this a good deal? Any advice on upgrades?

Thanks, love this site. I have days and days of reading to do.
Old 07-16-2011, 03:31 AM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by Chadly
Anybody have some basic info on the slash there care to share? Is this a good deal? Any advice on upgrades?

Thanks, love this site. I have days and days of reading to do.
Yes $75 is a great price. The most bare bones RTR setup is over $200. Big bore shocks are $50, etc.

My son has this truck and, he has a lot of fun with it. He bashes and races with his. He started with the RTR, brushed kit. We've since added the Velineon ESC and motor, as well as Traxxas big bore shocks. The truck has some impressive power since the upgrade.

The two repairs we've had to make were on the tranny (stripped metal gears!) and the plastic housing that holds the front axle.

Last edited by Bdub; 07-16-2011 at 05:01 AM.
Old 07-16-2011, 07:29 AM
Tech Master

you might think about upgrading bearing carriers,A-arms and changing tires also; Go with RPM parts since they are way stronger and as cheap as the stockers plus offer lifetime quarantee.
Old 07-16-2011, 08:55 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)