Community
Wiki Posts
Search

brushless questions

Search this Thread

Old 05-08-2011, 07:29 AM
Tech Rookie

Default brushless questions

I am new to all this r/c stuff. Im goin to be buying a sc truck, not sure which one yet. But my question is, i want to run brushless. So should i buy something rtr with brushless in it or buy a brushed one and upgrade the motor/ecs? If i do buy the rtr brushless, can i run a bigger motor down the road and still use the same esc? or do i need a new esc for bigger or smaller motors? Ive been eyeing up the sc10, so if i get the rtr brushless sc10, can i use the stock ecs and change out motors if i choose? This might be a dumb question, but we all need to start somewhere. thanks
Old 05-08-2011, 05:37 PM
Tech Rookie

cant anybody here give me at least a little advice
Old 05-08-2011, 05:47 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)

I would purchase a good used sc10 FT from a reputable seller, or new if you have the $$. Then add your new electronics to get it going. I prefer new electronics as you start with a fresh warranty etc. You will get much more bang for your buck going this way than the rtr IMO. Everyone seems to be running Tekin nowadays, kinda pricey but everyone seems to like them as they sell like hotcakes when they come up in the used for sale section on here or anywhere else.
Old 05-08-2011, 05:50 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)

Originally Posted by spence700