Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
What SC Truck should I get? >

What SC Truck should I get?

What SC Truck should I get?

Old 04-08-2011, 01:33 AM
Tech Initiate

Default What SC Truck should I get?

A buddy of mine has a sc8e and I got a chance to drive it and I had a blast so I was looking to get a short course truck. I would like it to hang with him 1/10 scale preferably. I was looking at the slash 4x4 since its brushless and will take a 3s lipo out of the box. Any suggestions other then the slash? I'm very new to sc so I'm not sure where to start.
Old 04-08-2011, 01:49 AM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Rogue_One
A buddy of mine has a sc8e and I got a chance to drive it and I had a blast so I was looking to get a short course truck. I would like it to hang with him 1/10 scale preferably. I was looking at the slash 4x4 since its brushless and will take a 3s lipo out of the box. Any suggestions other then the slash? I'm very new to sc so I'm not sure where to start.
R u racing or bashing? If bash traxxas is great but if racing scrt10, hyper 10sc, ae 4x4 or losi 4x4 are great for racing.

I race a scrt10 myself.
Old 04-08-2011, 03:05 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)

Originally Posted by SuperEk4
R u racing or bashing? If bash traxxas is great but if racing scrt10, hyper 10sc, ae 4x4 or losi 4x4 are great for racing.

I race a scrt10 myself.
Don't forget the Durango DESC410R for racing
Old 04-08-2011, 03:10 AM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)

Originally Posted by T. Herwig
Don't forget the Durango DESC410R for racing
Yes! The most expensive Sct of all!
Old 04-08-2011, 03:27 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 85 (99%+)